Tag Archives: street-furniture

L’École nationale de l’humour

APRIL 18 2017 | MONTREAL
STREET FURNITURE • MEGACOLUMN

The École nationale de l’humour partnered with Lg2 to promote its 28th Annual Graduates Comedy Tour. In collaboration with Astral Out of Home, a video stunt was deployed using hidden cameras. Passers-by were invited to pull a finger sticking out of a Megacolumn ad face. The finger actually belonged to a real, live person hiding inside the column. When people pulled the finger, they heard a flatulence noise and felt a gust of wind on their face. Then, to thank them for playing along, they were slipped a pair of comedy show tickets through a slot in the column structure.

Although the objective was to promote the comedy tour and get a laugh from passers-by, the message goes a bit deeper: it demonstrates all the thought and technique that goes into creating a great gag.

Media Agency: lg2
Creative Agency: lg2

Nike – Local

MAY 29 – JUNE 19 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

Nike advertised on Toronto Transit Shelter to advertise a new on line app– Nike Local Run – an app that lets runners come together. Runners can find existing routes—or plan their own. Whether you’re a first-timer or a half-marathoner, get to know your city by hitting the pavement with the people who run it. The posters featured images unique to specific neighbourhoods and headlines that also reflected the local uniqueness. Bold bright green decals wrapped the structures of the shelters and were used as design elements in the posters to grab attention at street level.

Media Agency: Jungle Media
Creative Agency: Anomaly

Nike Airs

MARCH 27 – APRIL 24 2017 | TORONTO
COMBO • TSA, MURAL, HORIZONTAL

Nike launched their new shoe innovation, Nike Air VaporMax with a bold and colourful campaign on Astral Out of Home’s TSAs, murals and horizontal faces in Toronto. The campaign’s vibrant colours stand out against the urban background of the city to make a strong statement and grab the consumer’s attention.

A double-sided horizontal billboard features a lugged on extension of a 2D hand holding the new shoe. The Nike Air VaporMax is backlit with LED lighting making a bold statement on the night skyline. A mural in the core of the city featured the Nike Air VaporMax with their tagline “KISS MY AIRS” in shiny silver vinyl. Multiple transit shelters across the city featured full wraps with LED lighting drawing focus to the new shoe.

Media Agency: Jungle Media
 Creative Agency: Anomaly

Festival de magie de Québec

APRIL 18 2017 | QUEBEC CITY
TRANSIT • DIGITAL TSA

The Festival de magie de Québec continues to astound passers-by with its most recent campaign, created by lg2. In collaboration with Cortex, Astral Out of Home and Nova Film, the ad agency developed a TSA that can read people’s minds.

As commuters waited for the bus, the digital face of the Réseau de Transport de la Capitale (RTC) transit shelter offered to perform a magic trick for them, to help them pass the time. Participants were asked to pick a card, and the digital ad managed to guess their choice every time.

Although a good magician never reveals his tricks, we’re ready to bend the rules a bit. We concealed eye-movement detection technology under the surface of the TSA to predict which card was being chosen.

This is the 7th consecutive annual collaboration between the Festival, lg2 and Nova Film.

Clients: Renée-Claude Auclair and Pierre Hamon
Creative VP: Luc Du Sault
Creative Developer: Camille Gagnon
Account Services: Tania Pons Kilfoil
Technology & Programming: Cortex – Mathieu Tremblay, François Couderc, Jérémie Pelletier
Video Production: Nova Film
Production Management: Julie Pichette
Director: David Poulin
Engineering: Quatro Design
Infographics: Marie-Eve Roussy
Media: Astral Out of Home

Ikea – Winter 2017

FEBRUARY 13 – MARCH 12 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

Ikea Canada is shedding warmth on Toronto transit riders inside an Astral Out of Home transit shelter. Ikea’s ongoing Market Hall strategy, that promotes the downstairs merchandise area of its stores, is centred on seasonality. The winter campaign focuses on getting cozy. Leo Burnett worked with Astral Out of Home to bring coziness to the streets. In a centrally-located transit shelter in Toronto, an Ikea wool throw was featured in the ad face, and warm air was generated to warm the hands of transit users. The stunt was supported with GRP TSAs, digital OOH and a TV spot.

Media Agency: Jungle Media
Creative Agency: Leo Burnett

Dairy Farmers of Canada

FEBRUARY 13 – APRIL 9 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

Dairy Farmers of Canada launched a refreshing new campaign that encourages consumers to grab a cold glass of milk. DFC and DDB Toronto teamed up with Astral Out of Home to build 3D mountains to top the roof of a Toronto transit shelter, with a tall 3D glass of milk also nestled into mountains. The campaign makes a clever parody of beer advertising and includes OOH, digital and even a TV spot that features friends playing hockey, followed by them enjoying a tall, cold glass of milk.

Media Agency: Initiative
Creative Agency: DDB Toronto

 

Shoppers Drug Mart

NOV 28 – DEC 25  |  TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA INTERACTIVE

Shoppers Drug Mart used the Astral Out of Home TSA Interactive Network to show consumers how to wrap up their gift lists. This campaign, rounded out with standard transit shelter sites throughout the city of Toronto, featured content that was specific to three dayparts and focused on products by category, time of day, gift-giving, wrapping needs and holiday food items. Consumers were also encouraged to play a matching game that featured a random variety of the featured products. To draw attention to the execution, each of the transit shelters featured red-striped decals to represent festive wrapping paper and big red bows.

The transit shelters were selected based on proximity to Shoppers Drug Mart locations. Consumers were able to tap a button on the screen that mapped out the location of the nearest Shoppers Drug Mart.

Media Agency: Dentsu Media
Creative Agency: john st.

Designated Survivor

SEPT 5 – OCT 16 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

CTV’S DESIGNATED SURVIVORS GETS PRESIDENTIAL TREATMENT WITH INNOVATIVE CAMPAIGN ON ASTRAL OUT OF HOME’S TORONTO NETWORK

The campaign leverages the return of Kiefer Sutherland in the conspiracy thriller along with the timeliness of the U.S. election. Featured are inventive, high-impact decals and wraps, including a transit shelter made to look like the White House with elements featuring a roof, pillars, a blue carpet, and even a podium for selfies. In addition, a Superboard with a simulated White House roof and U.S. flags can be seen by tens of thousands of drivers on the Gardiner Expressway.

Creative agency : Bell Media Agency
Media Agency : Bell Media Agency

Netflix – Narcos

AUG 22 – SEPT 18 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

$ 2 MILLION GOES UP IN SMOKE

Netflix used Toronto TSAs to promote the second season of NARCOS, the story of drug kingpin, Pablo Escobar. As the story is told – Escobar once burned $ 2,000,000 to keep his family warm.
4 high-traffic Astral transit shelters were selected in the Toronto core, and each filled with $ 2,000,000. The faces of the ad cases were decaled to promote the show. The shelters with the money drew quite a great deal of attention, showing up on social media – especially one poor soul who thought the money was real.

Creative agency : Netflix
Media agency: UM

EONE FILMS – KUBO

SHOWCASE

CLICK HERE TO FIND OT MORE ABOUT

TSA INTERACTIVE

JUL 25 – AUG 21  |  TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA INTERACTIVE + 3D EXTENSION
EOne Entertainment used 7 TSA Interactive sites in Toronto’s core area to promote their new movie Kubo and Two Strings. Consumers could enjoy watching the movie’s trailer or play a game based on the movie’s characters. On three hand-selected core sites, three-dimensional origami-like birds extended out of the top of the roof to call more attention to the sites.

Media Agency: Vizeum Canada Inc
Creative Agency: Isobar

Dairy Farmers – Milk

SHOWCASE

CLICK HERE TO FIND OT MORE ABOUT

TSA INTERACTIVE

AUG 8 – SEPT 4  |  TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA INTERACTIVE + 3D EXTENSION

Dairy Farmers of Canada transformed 5 TSA faces into 3D back-lit glasses of milk with a splash of milk rising from top. The extension was fabricated from acrylic and the splash carved from high-density styra-foam. Decals were added to the inside of the acrylic to give the glass a dimensional feeling. Inside the shelters were TSA Interactive screen with information about preventing colorectal cancer. The execution was rounded out with glass wall decals that depicted icons reminding the consumer of prevention techniques

Media Agency: M2 Universal
Creative Agency: KBS+P Montreal

Sportsnet

AUG 22 – OCT 2  |  TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • STREETCAR PLATFORM WRAP

Rogers Sportsnet wrapped a streetcar platform on both sides and the roof to make a colourful statement in support of the World Cup of Hockey 2016 tournament. Hockey team logos covered the roof and hockey stars covered the glass walls between ad posters, making a bright and bold statement.

Media Agency: OMD Canada
Creative Agency: Publicis

Mobil 1

JUNE 10 – JUNE 12 | MONTREAL
STREET FURNITURE • DIGITAL STREET COLUMNS

During the 2016 Canadian Formula 1 Grand Prix, Imperial Oil, in collaboration with the McLaren team, turned to Astral Out of Home to promote the Mobil 1 brand throughout the weekend among fans at the Île Notre-Dame racetrack, in downtown Montreal, and on social networks.

Astral Out of Home deployed its activation team on the Île Notre-Dame Grand Prix site to take pictures of fans, and then post the photos on digital columns throughout downtown Montreal. that same evening, fans could see their pictures displayed on the Montreal Digital column network.

Participants also received their photos via e-mail, accompanied by a thank-you message. This made it very easy for them to then share their photos on Facebook or Twitter.

Media Agency: UM
Creative Agency: McCann / BBDO New York / Astral Out of Home

Archives du mot-clé street-furniture

L’École nationale de l’humour

18 AVRIL 2017 | MONTRÉAL
MOBILIER URBAIN • MEGACOLONNE

L’École nationale de l’humour lance, en partenariat avec lg2, a produit un coup d’éclat d’affichage pour la promotion de sa 28e Tournée des finissants. En collaboration avec Astral Affichage, un stunt filmé a été réalisé à l’aide de caméras cachées. Les passants étaient invités à tirer sur un doigt qui sortait de la face publicitaire de la mégacolonne. Le doigt était celui d’une personne cachée à même la colonne. Une fois le doigt tiré, un son de flatulence était entendu et un coup de vent était projeté vers le visage du piéton. Finalement, pour le remercier d’avoir participé à la blague, une paire de billets pour le spectacle était remise à travers une fente dans la structure.

Bien que l’objectif était la promotion de la tournée et de faire rire les passants, le message est plus profond. Créer des blagues en humour est une tâche complexe qui nécessite beaucoup de réflexion et de peaufinage.

Agence média: lg2
Agence créative: lg2

Nike – Local

29 MAI – 19 JUIN | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS

Nike a choisi pour une deuxième fois en quelques semaines les abribus d’Astral Affichage à Toronto pour promouvoir sa nouvelle application – Nike Local Run. Cette application permet aux utilisateurs de partager leur emplacement, de pouvoir rencontrer et de se rassembler avec d’autres coureurs localement. Que vous soyez débutants ou marathoniens, le but est de découvrir le quartier à la course. En réalisant une campagne au niveau de la rue sur les abribus, bien visibles pour les coureurs, les faces présentaient des images ou des manchettes spécifiques reflétant l’unicité du quartier. Les structures des abribus étaient maquillées d’un vert vif et audacieux pour bien attirer l’attention des coureurs.

Agence média: Jungle Media
Agence créative: Anomaly

Nike Airs

27 MARS – 24 AVRIL 2017 | TORONTO
COMBO • ABRIBUS, MURALE, HORIZONTAL

Nike lançait récemment sa nouvelle chaussure Air Max grâce à une campagne audacieuse et colorée sur plusieurs produits d’Astral Affichage à Toronto. La campagne affichait des teintes de turquoises et de bleues qui se démarquaient dans le paysage urbain et créaient une forte impression pour ainsi attirer l’attention du consommateur.

Sur un panneau horizontal, on peut y voir une extension en forme de main qui tient la chaussure . Comme la chaussure était rétroéclairée au DEL, son impact dans le paysage urbain le soir était notoire. Une murale au cœur de la ville affichait, quant à elle, le slogan « KISS MY AIRS » sur du vinyle argent et reluisantPlusieurs abribus ont été maquillé aux couleurs de la campagne et mettaient en vedette la nouvelle chaussure grâce à un éclairage spécial au DEL.

Agence média : Jungle Media
Agence créative : Anomaly

Festival de magie de Québec

18 AVRIL 2017 | QUÉBEC
TRANSIT • ABRIBUS NUMÉRIQUE

Le Festival de magie de Québec continue de surprendre les passants dans sa plus récente offensive signée lg2. Avec la collaboration de Cortex, Astral Affichage et Nova Film, l’agence a conçu un panneau qui lit dans les pensées des gens.

Alors que des passants attendaient leur autobus, la face numérique de l’abribus du Réseau de Transport de la Capitale (RTC) leur proposait un tour de magie, question de les divertir dans leur attente. Les usagers devaient choisir une carte parmi plusieurs – et chaque fois –, le panneau devinait la bonne carte!

Bien qu’un magicien ne dévoile habituellement pas ses secrets, nous sommes prêts à divulguer les nôtres! Le panneau utilisait, à l’aide d’une caméra installée dans la structure, la technologie de détection du regard – dissimulé dans la surface d’affichage d’abribus du RTC – pour prédire la carte choisie par les usagers.

Il s’agit d’une septième collaboration du festival avec Lg2 et Nova Film en autant d’années d’existence.

Clients : Renée-Claude Auclair et Pierre Hamon
V.-p. création : Luc Du Sault
Création : Camille Gagnon
Service-conseil : Tania Pons Kilfoil
Technologie et programmation : Cortex – Mathieu Tremblay, François Couderc, Jérémie Pelletier
Production vidéo : Nova Film
Direction de production : Julie Pichette
Réalisation : David Poulin
Ingénierie : Quatro Design
Infographie : Marie-Eve Roussy
Médias : Astral Affichage

IKEA – Hiver 2017

13 FÉVRIER – 12 MARS | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS

Ikea Canada réchauffe les usagers du transport en commun de Toronto à l’intérieur des abribus d’Astral Affichage. Toujours en lien avec une stratégie de promotion de sa zone Marché, située au niveau inférieur de ses magasins, IKEA attire l’attention avec une approche saisonnière. La campagne hivernale met ainsi l’accent sur l’aspect douillet du cocooning. Leo Burnett a travaillé en collaboration avec Astral Affichage pour apporter du réconfort aux utilisateurs. Dans un abribus situé au centre-ville de Toronto, une couverture de laine avait été installée dans le boîtier intérieur de la face publicitaire. De l’air chaud y était également soufflé pour réchauffer les mains des usagers. Le stunt publicitaire était supporté par une campagne publicitaire en affichage ciblé, sur le web ainsi qu’à la télévision.

Agence média : Jungle Media
Agence créative : Leo Burnett

Dairy Farmers of Canada

13 FÉVRIER – 9 AVRIL | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS

Les Producteurs laitiers du Canada ont lancé une nouvelle campagne rafraîchissante qui encourage les consommateurs à prendre un grand verre de lait froid. DFC et DDB Toronto, en partenariat avec Astral Affichage, ont fait construire des montagnes 3D sur le toit d’un abribus de Toronto, avec un grand verre de lait froid niché au pied des montagnes, sur le côté de l’abribus. La campagne parodie les célèbres publicités de bière, et comprend un volet affichage, numérique et télévisuel, où on y voit des joueurs de hockey qui profitent d’un grand verre de lait froid après un match.

Agence média : Initiative
Agence créative : DDB Toronto

 

Shoppers Drug Mart

28 NOV – 25 DÉC  |  TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • TSA INTERACTIF

Shoppers Drug Mart a fait appel au réseau d’abribus interactifs d’Astral Affichage – ainsi que trois faces d’abribus statiques répartis dans la ville de Toronto – pour aider les consommateurs à faire leurs achats des fêtes. La campagne affiche du contenu en fonction de différents thèmes, soient la catégorie de produits, le moment de la journée, les idées cadeaux, les besoins d’emballage et la nourriture des fêtes. Les consommateurs sont également invités à participer à un jeu où ils doivent trouver deux produits correspondants parmi une variété de possibilités. Pour attirer leur attention, chaque abribus arbore des autocollants avec des rayures rouges et des gros choux rouges, évoquant un emballage cadeau.
Les abribus ont été choisis en fonction de leur proximité aux magasins Shoppers Drug Mart. Les consommateurs peuvent appuyer sur un bouton à l’écran pour voir où se trouve le magasin le plus près.

Agence média : Dentsu Media
Agence créative : john st.

Designated Survivor

5 SEPT – 6 OCTOBRE | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS

LA SÉRIE DESIGNATED SURVIVOR DE CTV REÇOIT UN TRAITEMENT PRÉSIDENTIEL GRÂCE À UNE CAMPAGNE NOVATRICE SUR LE RÉSEAU TORONTOIS D’ASTRAL AFFICHAGE.

La campagne tire profit du retour de Kiefer Sutherland dans cette série de conspiration, alors que la campagne électorale américaine bat son plein. Elle comprend des transpositions d’images et des habillages ingénieux et saisissants, y compris l’habillage d’un abribus pour représenter la Maison-Blanche, à l’aide d’éléments distinctifs comme un toit, des colonnes, un tapis bleu et même un podium pour prendre des selfies. En outre, un Superpanneau comprenant le toit de la Maison-Blanche et des drapeaux américains sera visible pour des milliers d’automobilistes roulant sur l’autoroute Gardiner.

Agence creative: Agence Bell Média
Agence média: Agence Bell Média

Netflix – Narcos

22 AOÛT – 18 SEPT  |  TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS

$ 2 MILLIONS DE DOLLARS S’ENVOLENT EN FUMÉE

Netflix a utilisé les abribus de Toronto pour promouvoir la deuxième saison de sa série Narcos, qui raconte l’histoire du magnat de la drogue, Pablo Escobar. Exactement comme dans l’histoire, Escobar a déjà fait brûlé, littéralement, 2 000 000$ pour garder sa famille au chaud. Quatre abribus ont été spécifiquement sélectionnés pour leur grand achalandage quotidien et ont été remplis de 2 millions de dollars chacun. Les faces de chacun des abribus ont été spécialement agrandies pour s’assurer de bien voir l’argent. L’effet spectaculaire a beaucoup attiré l’attention, notamment sur les réseaux sociaux. Une personne était même convaincue que l’argent était réel!

Agence creative: Netflix
Agence média: UM

EONE FILMS – KUBO

VITRINE

Cliquez-ici Pour en savoir plus sur les

ABRIBUS INTERACTIFS

25 JUL – 21 AOÛT  |  TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS INTERACTIF + EXTENSION 3D
Sur les sept abribus interactifs au coeur de Toronto, EOne films offrait aux passants l’occasion de voir la bande annonce du film « Kubo » et de jouer à un jeu inspiré de ses personnages. De plus, sur trois sites triés sur le volet, des oiseaux en origami tridimensionnels étaient installés sur le toit de l’abribus, afin de capter l’attention davantage.

Agence média : Vizeum Canada Inc
Agence créative : Isobar

H&M

29 AOÛT – 12 SEPT  |  MONTRÉAL
MOBILIER URBAIN • MÉGACOLONNE

H&M s’est fait remarquer de façon amusante à Montréal en installant un cintre géant sur le toit d’une MégaColonne à proximité de son nouveau magasin. Habillée aux couleurs de la marque H&M, la MégaColonne affichait aussi le logo rétroéclairé du célèbre détaillant.

Agence média : Initiative
Agence créative : H&M

Dairy Farmers – Lait

VITRINE

Cliquez-ici Pour en savoir plus sur les

ABRIBUS INTERACTIFS

8 AOÛT – 4 SEPT  |  TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS INTERACTIF + EXTENSION 3D

Les Producteurs laitiers du Canada ont transformé 5 faces d’abribus en verres de lait tridimensionnels rétro-éclairés, avec des gouttes de lait qui débordaient du haut. L’extension était fabriquée en acrylique, tandis que les débordements étaient en styromousse à haute densité. Des autocollants ont été ajoutés à l’intérieur du verre pour lui donner une apparence 3D. À l’écran des abribus interactifs, une vidéo affichait des renseignements sur le cancer colorectal. Sur les murs extérieurs, des autocollants servaient d’aide-mémoire quant aux techniques de prévention de cette maladie.

Agence média : M2 Universal
Agence créative : KBS+P Montreal

Sportsnet

22 AOÛT – 2 OCT  |  TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • HABILLAGE DE QUAI DE TRAMWAY

Rogers Sportsnet a habillé les deux côtés et le toit du quai d’embarquement d’un tramway de Toronto afin de promouvoir, de façon colorée, la Coupe du monde de hockey 2016. Le toit était couvert de logos d’équipes, tandis que des joueurs étaient bien en vue sur les vitres, entre les affiches publicitaires très percutantes.

Agence média : OMD Canada
Agence créative : Publicis

Mobil 1

10 JUIN – 12 JUIN | MONTRÉAL
MOBILIER URBAIN • COLONNES DE RUE DIGITAL

Dans le cadre du Grand Prix de Formule 1 du Canada 2016, Imperial Oil et l’écurie McLaren se sont tournés vers l’équipe d’Astral Affichage afin de promouvoir la marque Mobil 1 auprès des amateurs de grand prix sur l’Île Notre-Dame, au centre-ville de Montréal et sur les réseaux sociaux.

Pour ce faire, Astral Affichage a déployé une équipe de photographes sur le site du Grand Prix, croquant sur le vif les partisans de l’événement.

Les clichés étaient ensuite rapidement diffusés en boucle partout dans le centre-ville de Montréal sur le réseau de colonnes digitales, offrant la surprise aux partisans de s’apercevoir sur celles-ci tout au long du week-end en se promenant à travers les rues de la métropole.

Finalement, une photo accompagnée d’un texte de remerciement était envoyée par courriel à tous les partisans qui se sont laissés prendre au jeu, incitant ainsi le partage de l’initiative sur Facebook et Twitter.

Agence média : UM
Agence créative : McCann / BBDO New York / Astral Affichage