Tag Archives: transit

Radio Canada – Elections

OCTOBER 1st | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • VIDEO WALL

October 1, 2018, election night across Quebec: Astral presents a simulcast of CBC’s special coverage. On screen, passers-by can see the show hosted by anchorman Patrice Roy, with static ads in the left-hand corner indicating live results. Because there’s no sound on the broadcast, subtitles are added to make sure everyone can understand what’s going on. An innovative way to keep up with the latest news while waiting for the next subway train.

Media Agency: PHD Montréal

Rouge FM

AUGUST 27 – OCTOBER 7 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • MURALS

Launch of the radio show « Véronique et les Fantastiques » hosted by Véronique Cloutier by humorously highlighting all her collaborators – her « Fantastiques » : Sébastien Dubé, Joel Legendre, Arnaud Solly, Bianca Gervais, Frédéric Pierre, Marie Soleil Michon, Étienne Boulay, Anne Élizabeth Bossé, Guylaine Guay, Rémi Pierre Paquin, Sarah Jeanne Labrosse, Pierre Hébert, Antoine Vézina, La Bronze et Phil Roy

Media Agency: Bell Media
Creative Agency: Rethink

Tresemmé

MAY 21 – AUGUST 5 2018 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • DIGITAL MURAL

TRESemmé created a dynamic campaign that blew through Berri-UQAM and McGill subway stations in Montreal. Two wind sensors were installed on the subway platform to record the speed of the wind in the tunnel. The windspeed would then activate a video of the TRESemmé ad, showing the model’s hair blowing in the breeze caused by the incoming train. TRESemmé wanted to promote the strength of their new range of hairspray, which holds hair in place even after exposure to strong winds without losing its shape.

Media Agency: Mindshare

Super Écran

MAY 7 – MAY 14 2018 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • VIDEO WALL + METROVISION

To raise awareness of the new Super Screen Go, commuters discovered a masked super hero come to life upon arrival of their train at the McGill metro station. Astral developed a technology that activates a video based on measuring the force of the wind. The Superhero’s cloak ends up moving with the force of air on the platform. In addition, the digital mural below aired a synchronized spot encouraging passengers to watch while they waited.

Media Agency: Bell Media
Creative Agency: Bell Media

Just For Men

MARCH 2018 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • VIDEO WALL
Mediacom and COMBE collaborated with Astral to execute a major campaign at Montreal’s Central Station to promote the new line of beard care products from Just For Men.

By adapting facial recognition technology, a beard recognition device was built into a digital mural. Every time a bearded man was detected, a message played and spoke directly to him.Another example of how Astral is fueling brand possibilities.

Media agency: Mediacom
Client & Creative: Combe

Le Casino de Montréal

Casino Montreal is in vacation mode and offering an immediate departure to the South! Astral produced a playful campaign at the McGill subway station where people are invited to move their arms around and show off their best dance moves. When passersby walk in front of the mural, Gregory Charles (the casino’s ambassador), begins to play the ukulele. A marker on the floor was placed in front of the digital wall to encourage people to interact with the advertising face. By waving their arms, or perfecting their dance moves on the marker, the characters surrounding Gregory reproduce the gestures in perfect synchronization. At the end of the 30-second choreography, the experience ends and gives way to a message inviting people to the Casino.

Media agency: Cossette Media
Creative agency: Cossette

March of the Zombies

OCTOBER 2017 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • DOUBLE DECKER

As part of Montreal’s 375th anniversary celebration, the Astral Out of Home production team collaborated with special-effects specialists Blood Brothers to produce the always popular “March of the Zombies” Halloween event. Astral Out of Home executed a bus wrap on a Grayline double-decker, while the Blood Brothers crew went to work on the final 3D execution.

Until October 28, the bus will go around the streets of Montreal carrying a group of zombies, a distraught tour guide and some decontamination agents. The campaign will close on October 28 with a parade through the Quartier des spectacles. Last year, over 10,000 “living dead” joined in the freaky fun.

Archives du mot-clé transit

Radio Canada – Élections

1er OCTOBRE | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MURALE NUMÉRIQUE

1er octobre 2018, soirée d’élections au Québec : Astral diffuse en simultané la couverture spéciale de Radio-Canada. L’écran présente l’émission animée par Patrice Roy, avec un routage statique affiché à gauche pour indiquer aux passants qu’il s’agit des résultats en direct. Comme la diffusion a lieu sans son, des sous-titres sont ajoutés pour que tous puissent bien comprendre ce qui se passe. Une façon novatrice de rester branché sur l’actualité en attendant le prochain métro.

Agence média : PHD Montréal

Rouge FM

27 AOÛT – 7 OCTOBRE | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MURALES

Lancement de la campagne de Rouge FM mettant en vedette la nouvelle émission pilotée par Véronique Cloutier « Véronique et les Fantastiques » en mettant de l’avant tous ses collaborateurs, ses Fantastiques : Sébastien Dubé, Joel Legendre, Arnaud Soly, Bianca Gervais, Frédéric Pierre, Marie Soleil Michon, Étienne Boulay, Anne Élizabeth Bossé, Guylaine Guay, Rémi Pierre Paquin, Sarah Jeanne Labrosse, Pierre Hébert, Antoine Vézina, La Bronze et Phil Roy.

Agence média : Bell Media
Agence créative : Rethink

Tresemmé

JUIN + JUILLET 2018 | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MURALE NUMÉRIQUE

Deux capteurs de vent ont été installés sur le quai des stations Berri-UQAM et McGill du métro de Montréal. Ces capteurs faisaient interagir la murale numérique de la station lorsque de grands vents étaient détectés à l’arrivée de wagons. Ainsi, la murale s’animait en faisant voler les cheveux du modèle en raison de la rafale. Avec cette campagne, TRESemmé démontrait explicitement les atouts de sa nouvelle gamme de fixatif qui conserve le style et la coiffure même après une exposition à de forts vents, sans affaissement!

Agence média: Mindshare

Super Écran

MAI 7 – MAI 14 2018 | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MUR VIDÉO + MÉTROVISION

Dans l’optique de promouvoir Super Ecran Go, l’application qui vous permet de regarder la télé partout, Astral a développé une technologie qui donne vie à un superhéros. Un dispositif mesurant la vitesse du vent dans la station de métro McGill activait une vidéo en temps réel sur un écran Métrovision : la cape du superhéros s’envolait lors de l’arrivée d’un train et le mouvement de la cape reflétait la force du vent ressentie dans la station. Une murale numérique disposée sous l’écran affichait également une publicité vidéo synchronisée encourageant les passagers à utiliser l’application pendant qu’ils attendaient le prochain train.

Agence média : Bell Média
Agence créative : Bell Média

Just For Men

MARS 2018 | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MUR VIDÉO

Mediacom et COMBE en collaboration avec Astral, ont exécuté une campagne innovante pour promouvoir la nouvelle gamme de produits pour la barbe de Just For Men à la Gare centrale de Montréal.

En adaptant notre technologie de reconnaissance faciale, un dispositif de reconnaissance de la barbe a été inséré dans une murale numérique : chaque fois qu’un homme barbu est détecté, ce dernier est interpellé par un message qui lui parle directement. Un autre exemple concret qui illustre comment Astral propulse les marques.

Agence média : Mediacom
Client et création : Combe

Le Casino de Montréal

Le Casino de Montréal vous invite à danser sous les cocotiers

Le Casino de Montréal est en mode vacances et propose un embarquement immédiat pour le Sud! Astral a donc produit une campagne ludique à la station de métro McGill où les gens sont invités à agiter les bras pour embarquer dans la danse. Lorsque les passants marchent devant la murale, Gregory Charles – l’ambassadeur du Casino de Montréal – se met à jouer du ukulélé. Une pastille a été placée devant la murale numérique à la station de métro pour inciter les gens à interagir avec le panneau d’affichage. En agitant les bras ou en perfectionnant quelques pas de danse sur la pastille, les personnages entourant Gregory reproduisent les gestes en parfaite synchronisation. Au terme de la chorégraphie de 30 secondes dirigée par le participant, l’expérience prend fin et laisse place à un message invitant les gens au Casino.

Agence média : Cossette Média
Agence créative : Cossette

La Marche des Zombies

OCTOBRE 2017 | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • DOUBLE DECKER

Dans le cadre du 375e anniversaire de la Ville de Montréal, l’équipe de production d’Astral Affichage a collaboré avec les Blood Brothers, des spécialistes en effets spéciaux, pour réaliser la promotion du désormais incontournable évènement de l’Halloween de la ville, la Marche des Zombies. Le maquillage d’un autobus à deux étages Grayline a été exécuté par l’équipe d’Astral Affichage tandis que l’équipe des Blood Brothers a quant à elle mis son talent à l’œuvre dans l’exécution finale en 3D.

Cet autobus sillonnera les rues de Montréal jusqu’au 28 octobre prochain avec, à son bord, une troupe de zombies, une guide touristique complètement disjonctée et des agents de décontamination. L’opération culminera par un défilé le 28 octobre au Quartier des spectacles. L’an dernier, plus de 10 000 morts-vivants s’étaient joints à la fête funeste.