Tag Archives: digital

UBER EATS: LET’S EAT

18 NOVEMBER TO 29 DECEMBER 2019 | TORONTO
DIGITAL • BRANDSCAPE, DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT, ROOFSCAPE

For its Let’s Eats campaign, Uber partnered with the MLSE to display game scores for the Maple Leafs and Toronto Raptors to promote their food delivery service. In order to carry out this execution, Astral has developed a technology making it possible to update TSN’s real-time data on their digital products instantaneously.

Media Agency: Mediacom Canada

Uniqlo Opening

SEPTEMBER 16 – OCTOBER 4, 2019 | EDMONTON
DIGITAL • DIGITAL SUPERBOARD
In September 2019, UNIQLO – a Japanese apparel brand – was launching its first store in Edmonton (AB)at the famous West Edmonton Mall. In order to create local buzz and excitement around the opening, UNIQLO Canadapartnered with Astral. Using our real-time technology, a countdown clock leading to the store opening was featured on strategically located digital boards in the busy West Edmonton Mall area. Other campaign creatives were displayed on various Astral faces in town, in high traffic locations.
The campaign was a hit: on opening weekend, a massive line up could be seen at the store, showing that Edmontonians really were excited about the arrival of UNIQLO!
Media Agency: Isobar
Creative Agency: DentsuBos

Find your GO Time

JULY 1st – AUGUST 25, 2019 | TORONTO
OUTDOOR • LARGE FORMAT DIGITAL

This summer, Metrolinx launched its high impact media campaign for GO Transit, the Greater Golden Horseshoe regional bus and rail service. The insight behind the campaign was that there are thousands of things drivers could be doing with their time instead of driving if they had taken the train or bus. Much of the campaign’s investment was in out-of-home and Astral was there to support the dynamic campaign.

Instead of developing 500+ different visuals for this campaign broadcasting each of them on our Digital Network at specific times, we used an app that could display a single visual with a wide variety of different messages. Those creatives were synchronized to display a different message at different times of the day. The clock on the Astral digital boards were also set to only show time and matched the time in Metrolinx’s creative.

Thanks to responsive technology, the resolution of the displayed image remained the same regardless of the size of the screen on which it was projected on our Digital Network.

Astral has a wide range of technological products and does not hesitate to offer its customers innovative out-of-home solutions for their campaigns! The ‘Find Your GO Time’ campaign is just one example of our know-how.

Media Agency: PHD Canada
Creative Agency: BBDO

ACTIVIA #CorpsEsprit

August 5 – 18, 2019 | MONTREAL
DIGITAL MURAL • BERRI-UQAM METRO STATION

Every summer, Montreal is host to a massive yoga gathering. Danone wanted to make the most of this event, which promotes a healthy body and mind, to promote the various Activia products and their benefits. Along with Wavemaker and Carl, Astral’s Special Project team developed a digital and dynamic out-of-home campaign Berri-UQAM’s new digital network. Thus, when a new metro car arrived at the station, a message would be displayed on the screens and various visuals of the campaign would appear. Other videos were also projected in the station while users wait for the next metro. To tie everything to the yoga theme, the floor in front of all four screens in the station was covered with fake green yoga mats, the dominant colour of the Activia brand.

Media Agency: Wavemaker
Creative Agency: Carl

Fujifilm

APRIL 22 – MAY 19 | TORONTO 
DIGITAL • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

Having to compete more and more with high-performance cameras on smartphones, Fujifilm decided to stand out – where its competitors cannot – to achieve superior image quality using a zoom.

In 2017, a concept for Fujifilm won the 2nd prize in Astral’s Carte Blanche For Creatives contest in the Toronto market. Two years later, the idea finally came to life! A camera with a Fujifilm X Series lens was installed in a waterproof case on an Astral large-format digital billboard overlooking the Gardiner Expressway. The camera’s real-time photos gave the drivers a clear view of what they could not see, the traffic in front of them.

Coupled with traffic data, the message and photo captured on the superboard were updated in real time in Fujifilm’s pre-established visual using an online application.

Media Agency: Dentsu X
Creative Agency: DentsuBos

KitchenAid

APRIL 15 – MAY 12 | TORONTO 
DIGITAL • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

The 2018 Toronto Carte Blanche winning concept is currently up and running in their market! Zulu Alpha Kilo developed a colorful concept for the contest. The idea was to synchronize the color of the CN Tower and KitchenAid’s legendary stand mixer on our large format digital boards in the same area. The campaign began on April 15, 2019 and will be live for four weeks. You can admire Michael Romaniuk & Patrick Godin creative idea here.

Media Agency: Zulu Alpha Kilo
Creative Agency: Cossette

Earth Day

APRIL 22 | MONTREAL
DIGITAL • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

Last April 22 was Earth Day, and lg2 seized the opportunity to display its winning 2018 Carte Blanche for Creatives concept for the Quebec market. Some of Astral’s large format digital billboards were equipped with cameras to monitor the number of cars circulating nearby. Just like in sports competitions, the billboards tallied the score for “Earth vs. Cars”, demonstrating the impact that automobile pollution has on our planet. The pollution tally goes up constantly, while Earth’s score remains stuck at zero.

Media Agency: LG2

Audi

AUGUST 20 – SEPTEMBER 15 | TORONTO + VANCOUVER
DIGITAL • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

Sunrises and sunsets are the most photo-worthy moments of the day, not just because of their beauty, but also as symbolic representations of new beginnings and endless opportunity. Audi wanted to tap into this imagery to tease the launch of its latest models, as a way to convey a sense of renewal. To accomplish this in a creative and eye-catching way, Astral installed a camera on a digital billboard, capturing the real-time city skyline in the background. These images were updated regularly and overlaid with the campaign headline, promoting the launch events.

Media Agency: Touché
Creative Agency: Taxi

Just For Men

MARCH 2018 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • VIDEO WALL
Mediacom and COMBE collaborated with Astral to execute a major campaign at Montreal’s Central Station to promote the new line of beard care products from Just For Men.

By beard identification capability, a beard recognition device was built into a digital mural. Every time a bearded man was detected, a message played and spoke directly to him. Another example of how Astral is fueling brand possibilities.

Media agency: Mediacom
Client & Creative: Combe

McDonald’s

NOV 7 – NOV 13  |  MONTREAL
DIGITAL • DIGITAL SUPERBOARD

McDonald’s, through its Media Agency, OMD, made use of Astral Out of Home’s Momentum service to boost its campaign, McJoueur. McDonald’s wanted to intensify the debate that is raging in the Greater Montreal area: who, between Brendan Gallagher and Alex Galchenyuk, created the best McDonald’s burger? Each of the Montreal Canadiens created their own signature burgers, and put theirs to the test. Consumers could buy both burgers and then vote on their favourite. For maximum impact, large format digital boards in the Greater Montreal area were specifically chosen for this campaign. The digital outdoor campaign showed the real-time popularity of the burgers as they were purchased in McDonald’s restaurants.

Momentum, Astral Out of Home’s new service, brings life to digital ad campaigns by including dynamic content and allowing updates on campaigns in real-time.

Media Agency: OMD
Creative Agency: Cossette

Archives du mot-clé digital

UBER EATS: LET’S EAT

18 NOVEMBRE AU 29 DÉCEMBRE 2019 | TORONTO
DIGITAL • BRANDSCAPE, SUPER PANNEAUX NUMÉRIQUES, ROOFSCAPE

Pour sa campagne Let’s Eats, Uber s’est associé avec la MLSE pour afficher les pointages des matchs des Maple Leafs et des Raptors de Toronto dans le but de promouvoir leur service de livraison de nourriture. Afin de réaliser cette exécution, Astral a développé une technologie permettant d’utiliser les données en temps réel de TSN et de les afficher à même ses produits numériques.

Agence média: Mediacom Canada

Ouverture d’Uniqlo

16 SEPTEMBRE – 4 OCTOBRE 2019 | EDMONTON
DIGITAL  • PANNEAU NUMÉRIQUE GRAND FORMAT

En septembre 2019, UNIQLO –une marque de vêtements japonais –inaugurait son premier magasin à Edmonton (AB) au plus grand centre commercial du Canada, le West Edmonton Mall. Afin de créer une certaine effervescence autour de l’ouverture, UNIQLO Canada s’est associée à Astral. Grâce à notre technologie de temps réel, un compte à rebours menant à l’ouverture du magasin a été diffusé sur des panneaux numériques stratégiquement situés aux abords des routes menant au West Edmonton Mall. D’autres visuels de campagne ont été affichés sur diverses faces d’Astral dans la ville, notamment dans des endroits très achalandés.

La campagne fut un vif succès: la fin de semaine de l’ouverture, une immense file de clients a pu être vue devant le magasin, illustrant ainsi que les habitants d’Edmonton étaient ravis de l’arrivée d’UNIQLO chez eux!

Agence média: Isobar
Agence créative : DentsuBos

Gagner du temps avec GO Train

1er JUILLET – 25 AOÛT 2019 | TORONTO
AFFICHAGE EXTÉRIEUR • PANNEAUX NUMÉRIQUES GRAND FORMAT

Cet été, Metrolinx a lancé une campagne d’impact  pour GO Transit, le service de transport en commun régional (par bus et trains) de la grande région du Greater Golden Horseshoe, à Toronto. Cette dernière misait sur l’idée que les automobilistes pourraient accomplir des milliers de choses s’ils avaient pris le train ou l’autobus. Une grande partie de l’investissement de la campagne était d’ailleurs fait en affichage et Astral était au rendez-vous pour livrer une campagne dynamique.

Plutôt que de développer plus de 500 visuels différents pour cette campagne et les diffuser à des moments spécifiques, une application a été utilisée pour afficher un seul visuel, mais une grande variété de messages différents. Ces visuels étaient également synchronisés avec l’heure affichée en temps réel sur le panneau numérique d’Astral. Grâce à une technologie adaptative, la résolution du visuel affiché demeurait la même, et ce, peu importe la taille de l’écran sur laquelle il était projeté sur notre réseau numérique.

Astral dispose d’une vaste gamme de produits technologiques et n’hésite pas à offrir à ses clients des solutions d’affichage innovantes pour mener à terme une campagne ! Find Your GO Time n’est qu’un exemple de ce savoir-faire.

Agence média : PHD Canada
Agence creative : BBDO

 

ACTIVIA #CorpsEsprit

5 – 18 AOÛT 2019 | MONTRÉAL
MURALE VIDÉO • STATION BERRI-UQAM

Chaque été, Montréal est l’hôte d’un grand rassemblement de yoga. Danone, en collaboration avec l’agence Carl, voulait profiter de cet évènement qui fait la promotion d’un corps et d’un esprit sain pour promouvoir ses produits Activia. L’équipe des projets spéciaux d’Astral, Wavemaker et l’agence Carl ont développé une campagne d’affichage dynamique sur le nouveau réseau numérique de la station Berri-UQAM. Ainsi, à l’arrivée de chaque voiture métro, un message s’affichait sur les écrans et différents visuels de la campagne défilaient. D’autres vidéos étaient aussi projetées en attendant la prochaine voiture. Pour attacher le tout à la thématique du yoga, le sol devant les quatre écrans de la station était recouvert de faux tapis de yoga vert, la couleur dominante de la marque Activia.

Agence média: Wavemaker
Agence creative: Carl

Fujifilm

22 AVRIL – 19 MAI | TORONTO
DIGITAL • DIGITAL GRAND FORMAT

Devant rivaliser de plus en plus avec des caméras ultraperformantes sur les téléphones intelligents, Fujifilm a décidé de se démarquer – là où ses concurrents ne peuvent pas – d’obtenir une qualité d’image supérieure en utilisant un objectif (zoom).

En 2017, un concept pour Fujifilm avait remporté le 2e prix du concours Carte Blanche aux créatifs dans le marché de Toronto. Deux années plus tard, l’idée prend enfin vie! Une caméra dotée d’un objectif X Series de Fujifilm a été installée, dans un boîtier étanche,

à un panneau numérique grand format d’Astral sur l’Autoroute Gardiner. Les photos prises en temps réel par la caméra donnaient aux conducteurs un aperçu clair et net de ce qu’ils ne pouvaient voir devant eux, c’est-à-dire l’état de la circulation.

Couplés aux données obtenues sur la circulation routière, le message et la photo captée sur le panneau étaient mis à jour en temps réel dans le visuel préétabli de Fujifilm à l’aide d’une application en ligne.

Agence média : Dentsu X
Agence créative : DentsuBos

KitchenAid

15 AVRIL – 12 MAI | TORONTO
DIGITAL • DIGITAL GRAND FORMAT

La campagne des gagnants de Carte Blanche 2018 de Toronto est présentement affichée à Toronto! Zulu Alpha Kilo avait développé un concept haut en couleur pour le concours. L’idée était de faire synchroniser la couleur de la Tour du CN et celle du mythique batteur sur socle de KitchenAid sur nos panneaux numériques grand format dans le même secteur. La campagne a débuté le 15 avril 2019 et ce pour quatre semaines. Vous pouvez admirer le travail de Michael Romaniuk et Patrick Godin juste ici.

Agence média : Zulu Alpha Kilo
Agence créative : Cossette

Jour de la terre

22 AVRIL | MONTRÉAL
DIGITAL • DIGITAL GRAND FORMAT

Lors du Jour de la Terre le 22 avril dernier, lg2 a affiché son concept gagnant de Carte Blanche aux créatifs 2018 pour le marché du Québec. Une caméra installée à même les panneaux numériques grands formats d’Astral calculait les voitures qui passaient à proximité des structures d’affichage sur lesquelles était affichée la campagne. Tel un match sportif, le panneau tenait le pointage opposant la Terre au nombre de voitures calculées pour démontrer l’impact de la pollution automobile sur notre planète : le compteur de la pollution monte continuellement tandis que celui de la Terre reste à zéro!

Agence média : LG2

Audi

20 AOUT – 15 SEPTEMBRE | TORONTO + VANCOUVER
DIGITAL • DIGITAL GRAND FORMAT

Le coucher et le lever du soleil sont les moments les plus « photographiées » de la journée, non seulement en raison de leur beauté, mais aussi parce qu’ils symbolisent le renouveau et les possibilités infinies. Audi souhaitait capitaliser sur ce symbolisme pour promouvoir le lancement de ses nouveaux modèles, afin d’évoquer un nouveau départ. Pour répondre à la demande de façon créative et remarquable, Astral a installé une caméra sur un panneau d’affichage numérique pour transmettre, en temps réel, des images de la silhouette urbaine en arrière-plan. Ces images étaient régulièrement mises à jour et superposées au titre de la campagne, afin de promouvoir les événements de lancement.

Agence média : Touché
Agence créative : Taxi

Just For Men

MARS 2018 | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MUR VIDÉO

Mediacom et COMBE en collaboration avec Astral, ont exécuté une campagne innovante pour promouvoir la nouvelle gamme de produits pour la barbe de Just For Men à la Gare centrale de Montréal.

En adaptant notre technologie de reconnaissance de la barbe, un dispositif de reconnaissance de la barbe a été inséré dans une murale numérique : chaque fois qu’un homme barbu est détecté, ce dernier est interpellé par un message qui lui parle directement. Un autre exemple concret qui illustre comment Astral propulse les marques.

Agence média : Mediacom
Client et création : Combe

McDonald’s

7 NOV – 13 NOV  |  MONTRÉAL
DIGITAL • SUPERPANNEAU DIGITAL

McDonald’s, via son agence média OMD, a profité du service Momentum d’Astral Affichage pour décliner sa campagne McJoueur mettant en vedette les attaquants du Canadiens de Montréal Brendan Gallagher et Alex Galchenyuk.
La campagne McJoueur utilisait la rivalité amicale des deux hockeyeurs en leur demandant de créer chacun un burger sur mesure et selon leurs goûts. Les partisans du Canadiens devaient ensuite se déplacer dans le McDonald’s le plus proche pour goûter le burger de leur choix. Désirant intensifier le débat dans la grande région de Montréal, McDonald’s a choisi les panneaux numériques grand format d’Astral Affichage pour montrer, en temps réel, la popularité quotidienne des deux burgers au niveau des ventes.

C’est grâce au nouveau service Momentum, qui donne vie en temps réel aux campagnes d’affichage publicitaire numérique en adaptant les messages en fonction de critères présélectionnés, qu’on a pu voir qui, Gallagher ou Galchenyuk, a créé le meilleur burger!

Agence média : OMD
Agence créative : Cossette