Category Archives: creative-project

Super Écran

MAY 7 – MAY 14 2018 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • VIDEO WALL + METROVISION

To raise awareness of the new Super Screen Go, commuters discovered a masked super hero come to life upon arrival of their train at the McGill metro station. Astral developed a technology that activates a video based on measuring the force of the wind. The Superhero’s cloak ends up moving with the force of air on the platform. In addition, the digital mural below aired a synchronized spot encouraging passengers to watch while they waited.

Media Agency: Bell Media
Creative Agency: Bell Media

Shreddies

APRIL 2018 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

To promote their charitable effort, Shreddies advertised empty bowls on Astral’s transit shelters in Toronto. The 3 special executions comprised of an empty bowl with a spoon and placemat on a table setting. Consumers were asked to take photos of the empty bowls and post them to Facebook or Instagram with the hashtag #ShreddiesFillTheBowl. For every picture posted online, Shreddies donated an equivalent of 10 bowls of cereal to charities across Canada, thereby providing breakfast to children all across the country.

Media Agency: Starcom Worldwide
Creative Agency: Ogilvy & Mather

Loblaws – PC Optimum

JANUARY 29 – MARCH 19 | TORONTO
OUTDOOR • MURAL + HORIZONTAL

To promote the merging of the PC Plus and Shoppers Optimum loyalty cards, Loblaws went big on Astral boards in Toronto. The concept of “Better Together” was played out by using oversized dental floss to connect two horizontal boards and was emphasized by 2 side-by-side murals at Church and Bloor.

Media Agency: Dentsu Media
Creative Agency: John St.

Infiniti

5 FEBRUARY – 25 FEBRUARY | CAL, EDM, TOR, VAN
DIGITAL • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

In partnership with the radio teams from Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto and Vancouver, Astral has launched an exclusive, state-of-the-art campaign combining radio with out-of-home for its client Infiniti. Whenever an Infiniti ad airs on the radio, our new system sends out a signal to display the same campaign on Astral’s digital boards.

Media Agency: OMD

Cirque du Soleil – VOLTA

MARCH 27 – JUNE 25| MONTREAL
TRANSIT • SUBWAY CAR WRAP

To promote its brand-new show called “VOLTA”, Cirque du Soleil teamed with up Astral Out of Home to take over the McGill metro station and a few Montreal subway cars. The concept behind “VOLTA” is to immerse spectators in a fascinating story about freedom of choice and the uncontrollable power of destiny. The Montreal metro seemed like the perfect venue to give commuters a preview of Cirque’s latest thrill ride.

The campaign included an impressive takeover of McGill station, as well as backlit station posters, platform posters, digital ads on the Métrovision network, and 3 subway car wraps. Outdoor signage was also developed, using horizontal, vertical and superboard formats.

“VOLTA” is playing in the Old Port of Montreal until July 23.

Creative Agency: Cirque du Soleil
Media Agency: Evenko

Porter Airlines

JAN 2017 – JAN 2018 | OTTAWA
AIRPORT • DIGITAL INTERACTIVE LANDMARK

Astral Out of Home collaborated with Porter for a campaign at Ottawa International Airport, aimed at raising awareness for the airline. Playful, interactive executions were displayed on Porter’s digital wall in the airport’s domestic zone.

Travellers could stop and play interactive games based on typically Canadian winter scenes, in which people could throw snowballs, start a snowfall by touching the screen, create sculptures with fallen blocks of ice, and build their very own customized snowman.

Media Agency: Porter Airlines
Creative Agency: Porter Airlines

Van Houtte

AUG 22 – 18 SEPT  |  MONTREAL
TRANSIT • DOMINATION 1000 DE LA GAUCHETIÈRE + SOCIÉTÉ DE LA PLACE DES ARTS

Coffee roaster Van Houtte dominated the hallways of both 1000 de la Gauchetière and the Société de la Place des Arts promoting their coffee products using the tagline “Taste Every Nuance“ and connecting with passengers during their morning and evening commute.

Media Agency: PHD Montréal
Creative Agency: Tuxedo

Dairy Farmers – Milk

SHOWCASE

CLICK HERE TO FIND OT MORE ABOUT

TSA INTERACTIVE

AUG 8 – SEPT 4  |  TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA INTERACTIVE + 3D EXTENSION

Dairy Farmers of Canada transformed 5 TSA faces into 3D back-lit glasses of milk with a splash of milk rising from top. The extension was fabricated from acrylic and the splash carved from high-density styra-foam. Decals were added to the inside of the acrylic to give the glass a dimensional feeling. Inside the shelters were TSA Interactive screen with information about preventing colorectal cancer. The execution was rounded out with glass wall decals that depicted icons reminding the consumer of prevention techniques

Media Agency: M2 Universal
Creative Agency: KBS+P Montreal

Sportsnet

AUG 22 – OCT 2  |  TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • STREETCAR PLATFORM WRAP

Rogers Sportsnet wrapped a streetcar platform on both sides and the roof to make a colourful statement in support of the World Cup of Hockey 2016 tournament. Hockey team logos covered the roof and hockey stars covered the glass walls between ad posters, making a bright and bold statement.

Media Agency: OMD Canada
Creative Agency: Publicis

Mobil 1

JUNE 10 – JUNE 12 | MONTREAL
STREET FURNITURE • DIGITAL STREET COLUMNS

During the 2016 Canadian Formula 1 Grand Prix, Imperial Oil, in collaboration with the McLaren team, turned to Astral Out of Home to promote the Mobil 1 brand throughout the weekend among fans at the Île Notre-Dame racetrack, in downtown Montreal, and on social networks.

Astral Out of Home deployed its activation team on the Île Notre-Dame Grand Prix site to take pictures of fans, and then post the photos on digital columns throughout downtown Montreal. that same evening, fans could see their pictures displayed on the Montreal Digital column network.

Participants also received their photos via e-mail, accompanied by a thank-you message. This made it very easy for them to then share their photos on Facebook or Twitter.

Media Agency: UM
Creative Agency: McCann / BBDO New York / Astral Out of Home

Archives pour la catégorie creative-project

Super Écran

MAI 7 – MAI 14 2018 | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MUR VIDÉO + MÉTROVISION

Dans l’optique de promouvoir Super Ecran Go, l’application qui vous permet de regarder la télé partout, Astral a développé une technologie qui donne vie à un superhéros. Un dispositif mesurant la vitesse du vent dans la station de métro McGill activait une vidéo en temps réel sur un écran Métrovision : la cape du superhéros s’envolait lors de l’arrivée d’un train et le mouvement de la cape reflétait la force du vent ressentie dans la station. Une murale numérique disposée sous l’écran affichait également une publicité vidéo synchronisée encourageant les passagers à utiliser l’application pendant qu’ils attendaient le prochain train.

Agence média : Bell Média
Agence créative : Bell Média

Shreddies

AVRIL 2018 | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • TSA

Afin de promouvoir ses efforts de bienfaisance, Shreddies présentait des bols vides dans certains abribus d’Astral à Toronto. Ces trois exécutions spéciales affichaient un bol vide avec une cuillère sur un napperon, le tout disposé sur une table. Les consommateurs étaient invités à prendre une photo des bols vides et à la partager sur Facebook ou Instagram avec le mot-clic #ShreddiesFillTheBowl. Pour chaque photo mise en ligne, Shreddies s’engageait à donner l’équivalent de 10 bols de céréales à des organismes de bienfaisance au Canada, offrant ainsi le petit déjeuner à des enfants des quatre coins du pays.

Agence média: Starcom Worldwide
Agence créative: Ogilvy & Mather

Loblaws – PC Optimum

29 JANVIER – 19 MARS | TORONTO
AFFICHAGE EXTÉRIEUR • MURALE + HORIZONTAL

Afin de promouvoir la fusion des programmes de loyauté PC Plus et Shoppers Optimum, Loblaws a marqué le coup sur des panneaux d’affichage extérieur Astral à Toronto. Le concept « À deux, c’est mieux » a été exécuté en utilisant d’immenses fils de soie dentaire pour relier deux panneaux, tout en mettant l’emphase sur les murales qui se retrouvent côte à côte au coin des rues Church et Bloor.


Agence média : Dentsu Media
Agence créative : John St.

Infiniti

5 FÉVRIER – 25 FÉVRIER | CAL, EDM, TOR, VAN
DIGITAL • DIGITAL GRAND FORMAT

Astral, en partenariat avec les équipes radio de Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, et Vancouver, a lancé en primeur une campagne à la fine pointe de la technologie qui allie radio et affichage pour son client Infiniti. Au moyen d’un nouveau système, lorsque l’annonce d’Infiniti est diffusée à la radio, un signal est envoyé pour que des panneaux numériques extérieurs d’Astral affichent la publicité simultanément.

Agence Média: OMD

Cirque du Soleil – VOLTA

27 MARS – 25 JUIN | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • WAGON MAQUILLÉ

Afin de faire la promotion de son tout nouveau spectacle « VOLTA », le Cirque du Soleil, en collaboration avec Astral Affichage, a pris d’assaut la station McGill, ainsi que certains wagons du métro de Montréal. Comme VOLTA désire faire plonger ses spectateurs dans une histoire envoûtante sur la liberté de choix et le vertige provoquer par le tracé de sa destinée, l’utilisation du métro de Montréal était le lieu parfait pour captiver les utilisateurs du transport en commun.

La campagne comprenait notamment un impressionnant maquillage de la station McGill, de l’affichage sur les lumiquais et les panoquais, des messages publicitaires sur le réseau numérique Métrovision, ainsi que le maquillage de 3 wagons de métro. Un volet d’affichage extérieur a aussi été développé pour la campagne Volta du Cirque du Soleil avec de la publicité sur des panneaux horizontaux et verticaux et des superpanneaux.

Le spectacle est présenté dans le Vieux-Port de Montréal jusqu’au 23 juillet prochain.

Agence créative: Cirque du Soleil
Agence Média: Evenko

Porter Airlines

JAN 2017 – JAN 2018 | OTTAWA
AÉROPORT • LANDMARK DIGITAL INTERACTIF

Astral Affichage a collaboré avec Porter Airlines pour réaliser sa campagne à l’aéroport international d’Ottawa visant à augmenter l’intérêt des voyageurs envers le transporteur aérien.Une campagne ludique, misant sur l’interactivité, a été affichée sur le mur numérique Porter dans la zone domestique de l’aéroport.

Les voyageurs pouvaient s’y arrêter et jouer à des jeux interactifs mettant en scène des paysages hivernaux typiquement canadiens. On pouvait notamment se pratiquer à lancer des balles de neige sur des cibles, faire tomber des flocons en touchant les écrans, révéler ses talents artistiques en faisant tomber des blocs de glace pour créer des sculptures et construire des bonhommes de neige en plaçant

Agence média : Porter Airlines
Agence créative : Porter Airlines

H&M

29 AOÛT – 12 SEPT  |  MONTRÉAL
MOBILIER URBAIN • MÉGACOLONNE

H&M s’est fait remarquer de façon amusante à Montréal en installant un cintre géant sur le toit d’une MégaColonne à proximité de son nouveau magasin. Habillée aux couleurs de la marque H&M, la MégaColonne affichait aussi le logo rétroéclairé du célèbre détaillant.

Agence média : Initiative
Agence créative : H&M

Van Houtte

AUG 22 – 18 SEPT  |  MONTREAL
TRANSIT • HABILLAGE 1000 DE LA GAUCHETIÈRE +SOCIÉTÉ DE LA PLACE DES ARTS

Le torréfacteur Van Houtte a habillé les corridors du 1000 de La Gauchetière et de la Société de la Place des Arts afin de promouvoir ses produits, ainsi que sa signature « Savourez chaque nuance ». Ainsi, Van Houtte a pu rejoindre les passants à leur arrivée au bureau et à leur retour à la maison.

Agence média : PHD Montréal
Agence créative : Tuxedo

Dairy Farmers – Lait

VITRINE

Cliquez-ici Pour en savoir plus sur les

ABRIBUS INTERACTIFS

8 AOÛT – 4 SEPT  |  TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS INTERACTIF + EXTENSION 3D

Les Producteurs laitiers du Canada ont transformé 5 faces d’abribus en verres de lait tridimensionnels rétro-éclairés, avec des gouttes de lait qui débordaient du haut. L’extension était fabriquée en acrylique, tandis que les débordements étaient en styromousse à haute densité. Des autocollants ont été ajoutés à l’intérieur du verre pour lui donner une apparence 3D. À l’écran des abribus interactifs, une vidéo affichait des renseignements sur le cancer colorectal. Sur les murs extérieurs, des autocollants servaient d’aide-mémoire quant aux techniques de prévention de cette maladie.

Agence média : M2 Universal
Agence créative : KBS+P Montreal

Sportsnet

22 AOÛT – 2 OCT  |  TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • HABILLAGE DE QUAI DE TRAMWAY

Rogers Sportsnet a habillé les deux côtés et le toit du quai d’embarquement d’un tramway de Toronto afin de promouvoir, de façon colorée, la Coupe du monde de hockey 2016. Le toit était couvert de logos d’équipes, tandis que des joueurs étaient bien en vue sur les vitres, entre les affiches publicitaires très percutantes.

Agence média : OMD Canada
Agence créative : Publicis

Mobil 1

10 JUIN – 12 JUIN | MONTRÉAL
MOBILIER URBAIN • COLONNES DE RUE DIGITAL

Dans le cadre du Grand Prix de Formule 1 du Canada 2016, Imperial Oil et l’écurie McLaren se sont tournés vers l’équipe d’Astral Affichage afin de promouvoir la marque Mobil 1 auprès des amateurs de grand prix sur l’Île Notre-Dame, au centre-ville de Montréal et sur les réseaux sociaux.

Pour ce faire, Astral Affichage a déployé une équipe de photographes sur le site du Grand Prix, croquant sur le vif les partisans de l’événement.

Les clichés étaient ensuite rapidement diffusés en boucle partout dans le centre-ville de Montréal sur le réseau de colonnes digitales, offrant la surprise aux partisans de s’apercevoir sur celles-ci tout au long du week-end en se promenant à travers les rues de la métropole.

Finalement, une photo accompagnée d’un texte de remerciement était envoyée par courriel à tous les partisans qui se sont laissés prendre au jeu, incitant ainsi le partage de l’initiative sur Facebook et Twitter.

Agence média : UM
Agence créative : McCann / BBDO New York / Astral Affichage