Tag Archives: transit

La Bête

JUNE 26 – JULY 23 | QUEBEC CITY
TRANSIT • BUS WRAP

La Bête, a Quebec City bar and steakhouse, collaborated with Astral Out of Home on an impactful campaign for a period of 8 weeks in the summer of 2017. On the RTC’s 800 line, we created the very first Metrobus wrap. The 800 line runs through most of the city’s major arteries and stops very close to the restaurant itself, guaranteeing lots of visibility all summer long, during festivals and the vacation season.

By wrapping the side and back of the articulated bus, and then adding a king poster, the client reached their goal of promoting its ready-to-eat take-out service.

Creative Agency: HATEM

Unibroue

APRIL 2017 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT + OUTDOOR • MURAL + HORIZONTAL

To celebrate its 25th anniversary, Unibroue invited 5 illustrators to put their own unique spin on the microbrewery’s famous beers. In collaboration with Astral Out of Home, the artists were asked to draw directly on the ad faces of two 10×20-foot horizontal billboards to create their personalized version of the Quebec brewery’s iconic beer labels. The creative execution took two full days to complete. The campaign was also deployed on backlit posters in Montreal’s Sherbrooke and McGill metro stations, as well as in the 1000 de la Gauchetière office building.

Agency: dada communications
Video production: Bif Productions
Artists: Rupert Bottenberg, Jason Botkin, Jérémie Lemarbre, Mélodie Lehoux et Raphaële Bard

Desjardins Insurance

APRIL 17 – MAY 15*  | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • McGILL STATION

Desjardins Assurances teamed up with Astral Out of Home to show commuters that water damage can happen anytime – even when they’re away from home. With its new program “Alerte”, it is now possible to receive a real-time notification on your smart phone whenever there’s a flooding at your house. Using a digital mural at McGill metro station and a large Métrovision board hanging right above, we coordinated both faces to give the illusion of water flowing from one to the other. As water continued to “fall”, the digital mural filled up until the water level reached the top of the Métrovision screen.

Desjardins Assurances supported this execution by wrapping 4 station pillars, as well as 3 full platform walls.

*Due to the recent flooding incidents, Desjardins Assurances quickly withdrew its campaign out of respect for the victims. *

Creative Agency: lg2
Media Agency: Touché

Cirque du Soleil – VOLTA

MARCH 27 – JUNE 25| MONTREAL
TRANSIT • SUBWAY CAR WRAP

To promote its brand-new show called “VOLTA”, Cirque du Soleil teamed with up Astral Out of Home to take over the McGill metro station and a few Montreal subway cars. The concept behind “VOLTA” is to immerse spectators in a fascinating story about freedom of choice and the uncontrollable power of destiny. The Montreal metro seemed like the perfect venue to give commuters a preview of Cirque’s latest thrill ride.

The campaign included an impressive takeover of McGill station, as well as backlit station posters, platform posters, digital ads on the Métrovision network, and 3 subway car wraps. Outdoor signage was also developed, using horizontal, vertical and superboard formats.

“VOLTA” is playing in the Old Port of Montreal until July 23.

Creative Agency: Cirque du Soleil
Media Agency: Evenko

Reno Depot

OCTOBER 2016 | LONGUEUIL
TRANSIT • TSA

For a third consecutive year, Sid Lee worked on a campaign for Réno-Dépôt, highlighting the Sico paint colors available in-store. This year’s execution was first carried out in an RTL bus shelter in Longueuil, on the south shore of Montreal. An interactive screen captured the colours of cars, commuters and so much more in real-time, and then combined them with the range of Sico colours before being used in a 45-second commercial.

This campaign follows a 2014 initiative, where Réno-Dépôt and Sid Lee designed a way to capture the colour of the sky in real-time before matching it to a colour from the Sico paint range on a large format digital board.

Creative agency: Sid Lee
Media agency: Sid Lee Média
Video production: Sid Lee Studio

SAQ

MARCH 13 – APRIL 10 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • 1000 DE LA GAUCHETIÈRE

Sid Lee and SAQ, in collaboration with Astral Out of Home, unveiled a new installation located at 1000 De la Gauchetière to highlight the large quantity of products offered online at SAQ.com.

Using a simple optical illusion, a high-traffic underground hallway was wrapped to look like a wine cellar of infinite depth. Each product showcased also had a matching barcode that could be scanned by the SAQ mobile app, allowing immediate purchase.

A special high-end section was also integrated into the mural, to promote the very exclusive products also available online at SAQ.com.
Adding onto previous successful campaigns with SAQ, this one really stood out because of its new and unique method of execution.

Creative agency: Sid Lee
Media agency: Sid Lee Média

Desjardins

JANUARY 16 – FEBRUARY 13 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • DIGITAL MURAL

By making use of Momentum, Astral Out of Home’s dynamic digital content service, Desjardins was able to promote how quick and easy it is to use their app for submitting insurance claims. Digital murals within the Montréal subway system were updated in real-time, showing the estimated minute arrival of the next train. This tailored digital messaging encouraged commuters to make use of the Desjardins app while they waited.

Media agency: Touché
Creative agency: LG2

Le Massif

NOV 7 – FEB 26  |  QUÉBEC CITY
TRANSIT • FULL BUS WRAP

Le Massif, in Charlevoix, the highest vertical East of the Canadian Rockies, wanted to attract skiers from the Quebec City area, especially those impatiently awaiting the beginning of the season. Astral Out of Home wrapped an entire RTC (Réseau de Transport de la Capitale) bus, in collaboration with the agency Kabane, which developed the concept. The objective was to transport skiing enthusiasts into the spectacular scenery of Le Massif and whet their appetite for the new season, while reminding them that the ski hill is only 80 km from the provincial capital. The campaign can currently be spotted throughout Quebec City on the RTC bus fleet. A video was also produced for social media.

Creative Agency: Kabane

Advertiser: Le Massif de Charlevoix – Katherine Laflamme
Agency: Kabane
Creative Direction: Simon Litalien
Copywriter: Alexis Thériault-Laliberté, Antoine Bénéteau
Artistic Direction: Éric Forest
Strategy: Alexis Thériault-Laliberté, Julie-Tremblay-Potvin
Production and editing: Bruno Marchand
Sound: Studio Expression
Client service: Émilie Claveau

Casino de Montréal

NOV 28 – DEC 25  |  MONTREAL
TRANSIT • INTERACTIVE DIGITAL MURAL MCGILL STATION

Astral Out of Home worked with the Société des Casinos du Québec and Cossette to create an interactive experience on a digital mural in McGill metro station. 3D motion-capture technology was used to attract the attention of passers-by with an image that mimiced their movements. People were then invited to play an interactive game where they had to catch as many pieces of confetti as possible in 20 seconds, as our camera filmed their arm movements. Each participant’s score was displayed live on screen, and the goal was to beat the previous high score. This playful and effective way reminded commuters of the fun and excitement associated with casino gaming.

Media Agency: Cossette Communication-Marketing
Creative Agency: Cossette Communication-Marketing

Coca Cola

NOV 21 – JAN 1st  |  MONTREAL
TRANSIT • MC GILL STATION DOMINATION

Commuters passing through the McGill metro station certainly won’t fail to notice this station wrap during the holiday season. Every turnstile, booth and barricade has vinyl decals displaying the Coca-Cola brand, and 4 oversized murals have been set up at carefully selected locations inside the station. Maximum visibility will be provided during this very busy time of year in strategic areas within close proximity of all downtown’s biggest stores. Leveraging its French tagline “Savoure l’instant”, Coca-Cola wants to remind metro commuters to savour every moment when they’re doing their holiday shopping.

Media Agency: UM Canada (Universal McCann)
Creative Agency: Craft Toronto

RDS + Intact Insurance

OCT 17 – NOV 13  |  MONTREAL
TRANSIT • INTERACTIVE FLOOR PANEL AND  DOMINATION

At the start of the new Montreal Canadiens season, RDS teamed up with Astral Out of Home to spread hockey fever among mass transit users. A skating rink was installed in the lobby of the 1000 de la Gauchetière building, with an interactive projector that simulated the effect of ice cracking under the footsteps of passers-by – a spectacular effect referencing the Bell Centre skating surface. Also, the RDS “dressing room” dominated the Bonaventure metro station and highlighted the sports channel’s flagship shows, including the primetime hits “Le 5@7”, “HOCKEY 360” and “L’ANTICHAMBRE”, which are all #1 in their respective timeslots. The enormous, 50-foot-long players’ bench was located on the subway platform, in the direction of Côte-Vertu. The wrap execution continued with a series of campaign posters positioned throughout the station, which leads to the Bell Centre. This marketing offensive was completely created and executed through a collaboration between Bell Media’s internal agency and Astral Out of Home.

Media Agency: Bell Media
Creative Agency: Bell Media

Red Bull

SEPT 19 – OCT 16 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • STATION DOMINATION

RED BULL IMMERSES YOU INTO MUSIC

To celebrate the Red Bull Music Academy 18th anniversary, a 185 feet full coverup was installed on every wall angles of the Place-des-Arts subway platform, in both directions. We took advantage of some structures that we’ve never used previously for this specific project. The final result is simply breathtaking. A gigantic mural of 68 feet by 16 feet was also installed at the Sherbrooke station, as well as several backlits and posters throughout the subway network.

Creative agency : Baillat
Media agency: Touché!

Gaz Métro 2016

SEPT 5 – NOV 6 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • WRAPPED DIGITAL MURALS + PLATFORM POSTERS WITH VINYL EXTENSIONS

GAZ METRO PROMOTES RENEWABLE ENERGY

To put forward the ecological use of renewable energy and natural gas, Gas Métro decided to work with the Astral Out of Home Transit products to create an impact to possible customers. A total of 6 digitals murals were wrapped in the Montreal subway, the 1000 de la Gauchetière and the Central Station. In addition, a nifty vinyl wrap around a dual platform poster at the Berri subway station transforms efficiently both posters to a trailer truck.

Creative agency : Cossette
Media agency: Cossette

Archibald

JUN 13 – AUG 21 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • DOUBLE-DECKER

Archibald Microbrasserie decided to feature three of their brands of beer on the Gray Line double-decker bus that tours downtown Montreal throughout the summer months.

Media Agency: Bambou Communication Marketing
Creative Agency: Bleu Outremer

Archives du mot-clé transit

La Bête

26 JUIN – 23 JUILLET | QUÉBEC
TRANSIT • AUTOBUS MAQUILLÉ

Le restaurant La Bête, un steakhouse-bar situé dans Ville de Québec, a travaillé conjointement avec Astral Affichage pour élaborer une campagne estivale marquante de 8 semaines. En créant la toute première dominance sur un Métrobus de la ligne 800 du Réseau de Transport de la Capitale –circuit qui traverse la plupart des grands axes routiers de la ville et qui possède un arrêt tout près de l’établissement –, le restaurant s’est assuré de la visibilité tout au long de l’été, notamment durant la saison des festivals et des vacances.

En misant sur un maquillage sur le côté et sur le dos de l’autobus articulé, ainsi qu’un panobus côté, La Bête cherchait à faire la promotion de son service de prêt-à-manger pour emporter.

Agence créative: HATEM

Unibroue

18 AVRIL 2017  |  MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT + AFFICHAGE EXTÉRIEUR • MURALE + HORIZONTAL

Pour célébrer ses 25 ans, Unibroue a invité cinq illustrateurs à imaginer leur version personnelle des célèbres bières de la microbrasserie. En collaboration avec Astral Affichage, les illustrateurs ont pu dessiner directement sur la face publicitaire de deux panneaux horizontaux 10 pieds par 20 pieds. L’exécution créative s’est déroulée sur deux jours complets. La campagne s’est aussi déployée dans le métro de Montréal sur des lumiquais aux stations Sherbrooke et McGill, ainsi qu’au 1000 de la Gauchetière.

Agence : dada communications
Production Vidéo : Bif Productions
Artistes : Rupert Bottenberg, Jason Botkin, Jérémie Lemarbre, Mélodie Lehoux et Raphaële Bard

Desjardins Assurances

17 AVRIL – 15 MAI*  | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • STATION McGILL

Desjardins Assurances, avec l’aide d’Astral Affichage, désirait sensibiliser les gens au fait que les dégâts d’eau peuvent arriver à tout moment, même lorsqu’ils ne sont pas à la maison. Avec son nouveau programme Alerte, il est possible de recevoir une notification en temps réel sur son téléphone intelligent lors d’un dégât d’eau. Une murale numérique au métro McGill et du grand panneau Métrovision situé juste au-dessus, nous avons coordonné les deux faces afin de faire couler de l’eau d’un panneau à l’autre. Plus l’eau coulait, plus la murale numérique se remplissait, pour finalement se rendre jusqu’au haut de l’écran du panneau Métrovision.

Afin de supporter cette exécution, Desjardins Assurances avait aussi maquillé 4 piliers de la station ainsi que 3 murs complets au niveau du quai.

*En raison des inondations des dernières semaines, Desjardins Assurances a retiré rapidement sa campagne par compassion aux sinistrés.*

Agence créative : lg2
Agence Média : Touché

Cirque du Soleil – VOLTA

27 MARS – 25 JUIN | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • WAGON MAQUILLÉ

Afin de faire la promotion de son tout nouveau spectacle « VOLTA », le Cirque du Soleil, en collaboration avec Astral Affichage, a pris d’assaut la station McGill, ainsi que certains wagons du métro de Montréal. Comme VOLTA désire faire plonger ses spectateurs dans une histoire envoûtante sur la liberté de choix et le vertige provoquer par le tracé de sa destinée, l’utilisation du métro de Montréal était le lieu parfait pour captiver les utilisateurs du transport en commun.

La campagne comprenait notamment un impressionnant maquillage de la station McGill, de l’affichage sur les lumiquais et les panoquais, des messages publicitaires sur le réseau numérique Métrovision, ainsi que le maquillage de 3 wagons de métro. Un volet d’affichage extérieur a aussi été développé pour la campagne Volta du Cirque du Soleil avec de la publicité sur des panneaux horizontaux et verticaux et des superpanneaux.

Le spectacle est présenté dans le Vieux-Port de Montréal jusqu’au 23 juillet prochain.

Agence créative: Cirque du Soleil
Agence Média: Evenko

Reno Dépot

OCTOBRE 2016 | LONGUEUIL
TRANSIT • ABRIBUS

Pour une troisième année consécutive, Sid Lee signe pour Réno-Dépôt une campagne mettant en valeur les couleurs de peinture Sico en vente chez le quincailler.

L’offensive de cette année s’est d’abord réalisée à l’intérieur de l’espace publicitaire d’un abribus. Un dispositif interactif captait les couleurs des voitures ou des passants en temps réel, puis les associait à la gamme des couleurs Sico, avant d’être déployée dans un message publicitaire de 45 secondes.

Cette campagne fait suite à l’initiative de l’année dernière, alors que Réno-Dépôt et Sid Lee avaient conçu un dispositif interactif permettant de capter la couleur du ciel en temps réel, avant de l’associer à une couleur de la gamme Sico.

Agence creative: Sid Lee
Agence média : Sid Lee Média
Production de la vidéo: Sid Lee Studio

SAQ

13 MARS – 10 AVRIL | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • 1000 DE LA GAUCHETIÈRE

Sid Lee et la SAQ dévoilent une nouvelle installation située au 1 000 De la Gauchetière afin de mettre en valeur la grande quantité de produits offerte sur le SAQ.com avec une création trompe-l’œil où les passants ont littéralement l’impression de plonger dans un cellier à la profondeur infinie.

Chaque produit présenté dans l’installation est accompagné d’un code-barre qui peut être scanné avec l’application SAQ et qui permet aux passants d’acheter les bouteilles directement. Une section CELLIER a aussi été intégrée aux murales avec l’objectif de promouvoir les produits plus rares et exclusifs qui sont également disponibles sur le SAQ.com.

Il s’agit de la première fois que cet endroit est transformé ainsi. Cette initiative s’inscrit en continuité avec d’autres déjà créées pour SAQ.com. En effet, des murales reprenant le même concept avaient déjà été installées dans différentes stations de métro de la métropole à l’été et à l’automne 2016.

Agence creative: Sid Lee
Agence média : Sid Lee Média

Desjardins

16 JANVIER – 13 FÉVRIER | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MURALE NUMÉRIQUE

Afin de démontrer la rapidité et la flexibilité de la soumission en ligne, Desjardins Assurances générales a misé sur les murales numériques d’Astral Affichage dans le métro pour déployer son message. Grâce à l’utilisation de Momentum – un service d’Astral Affichage qui donne vie aux campagnes d’affichage publicitaire numérique en adaptant les messages en fonction de critères dictés par le client, et ce, en temps réel – certaines murales numériques du réseau de métro de la STM (Société des transports de Montréal) affichaient l’estimation du temps avant l’arrivée du prochain métro. Le message publicitaire incitait donc les utilisateurs du métro à compléter une demande de soumission auprès de Desjardins Assurances générales puisqu’ils avaient amplement le temps avant l’arrivée du prochain train.

Agence Média: Touché
Agence créative: LG2

Le Massif

7 NOV – 26 FÉV  |  QUÉBEC
TRANSIT • AUTOBUS MAQUILLÉ

Astral Affichage a eu le mandat de produire un maquillage complet d’un autobus du Réseau de Transport de la Capitale (RTC) en collaboration avec l’agence Kabane qui a conceptualisé le projet. Le Massif de Charlevoix, qui désirait lancer une opération séduction auprès des amateurs de ski de la Capitale Nationale, voulait raviver l’enthousiasme des skieurs attendant impatiemment la nouvelle saison hivernale. La campagne se promène dans la Ville de Québec sur le parc d’autobus du RTC depuis quelques semaines et ce jusqu’en février prochain. L’objectif de l’offensive est de plonger les amateurs de ski dans le paysage spectaculaire du Massif, les faire rêver tout en rappelant que la ville de Québec n’est qu’à 80 km de la station de ski. Une capsule vidéo a également été créée pour les médias sociaux.

Agence créative : Kabane

Annonceur: Le Massif de Charlevoix – Katherine Laflamme
Agence: Kabane
Direction de création: Simon Litalien
Conception-rédaction: Alexis Thériault-Laliberté, Antoine Bénéteau
Direction artistique: Éric Forest
Stratégie: Alexis Thériault-Laliberté, Julie-Tremblay-Potvin
Réalisation et montage: Bruno Marchand
Conception sonore: Studio Expression
Conseil: Émilie Claveau

Casino de Montréal

28 NOV – 25 DÉC  |  MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MURALE NUMÉRIQUE INTERACTIVE STATION MC GILL

Pour la Société des Casinos du Québec, Astral Affichage a effectué l’habillage et l’installation d’une caméra interactive sur une murale numérique de la station McGill du métro de Montréal. Une technologie de reconnaissance physique détecte les usagers en mouvement et les incite à participer à un jeu interactif. Les participants doivent agiter les bras qui seront captés par la caméra. Le jeu débute alors à ce moment. Un délai de 20 secondes est alloué pour attraper le plus grand nombre possible de confettis virevoltant à l’écran. Avec les points qui s’accumulent et qui s’affichent à l’écran, le défi est de dépasser le plus haut résultat déjà atteint. La notion de jeu au Casino est ainsi rappelée de façon ludique et efficace aux usagers du métro.

Agence média : Cossette Communication-Marketing
Agence créative : Cossette Communication-Marketing

Coca Cola

21 NOV – 1 JAN  |  MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • DOMINANCE STATION MC GILL

Les usagers de la station de métro McGill ne pourront pas manquer cette dominance durant la période des Fêtes. Tous les tourniquets, les loges et les barricades de la station arborent des vinyles aux couleurs vives de Coca-Cola. De plus, 4 murales surdimensionnées ont judicieusement été choisies pour leur position à l’intérieur de la station. La visibilité est à son maximum pendant la période très achalandée du temps des Fêtes, avec un emplacement stratégique près de toutes les boutiques du Centre-Ville. Le but de Coca-Cola avec son slogan « Savoure l’instant », voulait rappeler aux usagers du métro qui s’apprête à magasiner, de ne pas oublier de savourer les Fêtes.

Agence média : UM Canada (Universal McCann)
Agence créative : Craft Toronto

RDS et Intact Assurance

17 OCT – 13 NOV  |  MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • PATINOIRE INTERACTIVE ET DOMINANCE

Afin de lancer la nouvelle saison des Canadiens de Montréal, RDS a fait appel à Astral Affichage pour faire vivre la fièvre du hockey aux usagers des transports en commun. Tout d’abord, dans le hall du 1000 de la Gauchetière, une patinoire dotée d’un projecteur interactif qui simule une glace qui se brise lorsqu’un usager marche sur celle-ci donne un effet spectaculaire rappelant la glace du Centre Bell. RDS et Intact Assurances, un partenaire de longue date de la chaîne télé, se sont associés pour créer cet environnement interactif fascinant. La domination du métro Bonaventure, qui mène au Centre Bell, se poursuit avec une série d’affiches en lien avec la campagne, un peu partout dans la station. De plus, le « vestiaire » des joueurs de RDS, qui domine la station de métro Bonaventure, met l’accent sur les émissions phares de la chaîne sportive, telles que le 5@7, HOCKEY 360 et L’ANTICHAMBRE, toutes diffusées aux heures de grande écoute et numéros 1 dans leur créneau. L’énorme banc de vestiaire de près de 50 pieds est situé sur le quai de métro direction Côte-Vertu.

L’exécution et la création complète de l’offensive marketing est le résultat du travail d’équipe entre l’agence interne de Bell Média et Astral Affichage.

Agence média : Bell Média
Agence créative : Bell Média

Red Bull

19 SEPT -16 OCT | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • DOMINANCE DE STATION

PLONGER DANS LA MUSIQUE AVEC RED BULL

Pour fêter le 18ème anniversaire de la Red Bull Music Academy, un maquillage complet de 185 pieds fût installé sur tous les murs en angles longeant les quais de la station Place-des-Arts, et ce dans les deux directions. De nouveaux supports jamais exploités auparavant ont d’ailleurs été inclus dans le projet global et le rendement final, une dominance de la station, est à couper le souffle. S’ajoutent également une gigantesque murale de 68 pieds par 16 pieds sur le quai de la station Sherbrooke, en direction Montmorency, et plusieurs panoquais et lumiquais dans tout le réseau.

Agence créative: Baillat
Agence média: Touché!

Gaz Métro 2016

5 SEPT – 6 NOV | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MURALES NUMÉRIQUES AVEC EXTENSION + PANOQUAIS AVEC EXTENSION

GAZ MÉTRO FAIT LA PROMOTION DES ÉNERGIES RENOUVELABLES

Description: Afin de mettre de l’avant l’utilisation écologique des énergies renouvelables et du gaz naturel, Gaz Métro a fait appel à Astral Affichage. Au total, 6 murales numériques ont été maquillées dans le métro de Montréal, au 1000 de la Gauchetière ainsi qu’à la Gare Centrale.
De plus, un astucieux maquillage de vinyle autour d’un panoquai double à la station Berri transforme de façon efficace les deux affiches standards en image de camion remorque.

Agence créative: Cossette
Agence média: Cossette

Archibald

13 JUIN – 21 AOÛT | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • DOUBLE DECKER

La microbrasserie Archibald a affiché trois de ses marques de bières sur l’autobus à deux étages de Gray Line, qui parcourt les rues de Montréal en été.

Agence média : Bambou Communication Marketing
Agence créative : Bleu Outremer