All posts by Astral Studio

Scotiabank

APRIL 30 – MAY 27 2018 | TORONTO
DIGTAL + STREET FURNITURE • DIGITAL TSA + MEGAVERTICAL

Scotiabank wanted to create a public photo gallery on the streets of Toronto where anyone could have their own images displayed via the #scotiagallery hashtag on Instagram. To do this, Astral developed a flexible moderated tool so that the client could post the images. The selected images were broadcasted on Astral Toronto digital transit shelters and one of Astral’s most prominent vertical digital board on Gardiner.

Media Agency : PHD
Creative Agency : Bensimon Byrne

Netflix – 13 Reasons Why

MAY 14 – JUNE 10 2018 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

To promote season 2 of Netflix’a popular show ’13 Reasons Why’, Astral was tasked with building a special showcase unit inside a Toronto transit shelter. The case was fully lit and oversize polaroids of characters from the show were strung in rows within the space. The result captured the style and mood of the show.

Media Agency : Universal McCann Canada
Creative Agency : Midnight Oil

Super Écran

MAY 7 – MAY 14 2018 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • VIDEO WALL + METROVISION

To raise awareness of the new Super Screen Go, commuters discovered a masked super hero come to life upon arrival of their train at the McGill metro station. Astral developed a technology that activates a video based on measuring the force of the wind. The Superhero’s cloak ends up moving with the force of air on the platform. In addition, the digital mural below aired a synchronized spot encouraging passengers to watch while they waited.

Media Agency: Bell Media
Creative Agency: Bell Media

Just For Men

MARCH 2018 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • VIDEO WALL
Mediacom and COMBE collaborated with Astral to execute a major campaign at Montreal’s Central Station to promote the new line of beard care products from Just For Men.

By adapting facial recognition technology, a beard recognition device was built into a digital mural. Every time a bearded man was detected, a message played and spoke directly to him.Another example of how Astral is fueling brand possibilities.

Media agency: Mediacom
Client & Creative: Combe

Shreddies

APRIL 2018 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

To promote their charitable effort, Shreddies advertised empty bowls on Astral’s transit shelters in Toronto. The 3 special executions comprised of an empty bowl with a spoon and placemat on a table setting. Consumers were asked to take photos of the empty bowls and post them to Facebook or Instagram with the hashtag #ShreddiesFillTheBowl. For every picture posted online, Shreddies donated an equivalent of 10 bowls of cereal to charities across Canada, thereby providing breakfast to children all across the country.

Media Agency: Starcom Worldwide
Creative Agency: Ogilvy & Mather

Loblaws – PC Optimum

JANUARY 29 – MARCH 19 | TORONTO
OUTDOOR • MURAL + HORIZONTAL

To promote the merging of the PC Plus and Shoppers Optimum loyalty cards, Loblaws went big on Astral boards in Toronto. The concept of “Better Together” was played out by using oversized dental floss to connect two horizontal boards and was emphasized by 2 side-by-side murals at Church and Bloor.

Media Agency: Dentsu Media
Creative Agency: John St.

Le Casino de Montréal

Casino Montreal is in vacation mode and offering an immediate departure to the South! Astral produced a playful campaign at the McGill subway station where people are invited to move their arms around and show off their best dance moves. When passersby walk in front of the mural, Gregory Charles (the casino’s ambassador), begins to play the ukulele. A marker on the floor was placed in front of the digital wall to encourage people to interact with the advertising face. By waving their arms, or perfecting their dance moves on the marker, the characters surrounding Gregory reproduce the gestures in perfect synchronization. At the end of the 30-second choreography, the experience ends and gives way to a message inviting people to the Casino.

Media agency: Cossette Media
Creative agency: Cossette

Lotto 649

Client : Loto-Québec – Marie-Claudel Lalonde, Janie Thériault, Zoé Doucet, Marianne Brault
Agency : Sid Lee
Creative Director : Alex Bernier
Creation: Christopher Jones, Alexandre Pellerin, Quentin Fauchon
Account services : France Wong, Noémie Martin, Jenny Pham
Production : Sid Lee Studio – Audrey Filliatrault
Video Editor : Alex Miglierina, Gabriel Cartier
Media Agency: Sid Lee Média – Émilie McAllister, Frédérick Lanteigne, Nicolas Gagnon

Infiniti

5 FEBRUARY – 25 FEBRUARY | CAL, EDM, TOR, VAN
DIGITAL • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

In partnership with the radio teams from Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto and Vancouver, Astral has launched an exclusive, state-of-the-art campaign combining radio with out-of-home for its client Infiniti. Whenever an Infiniti ad airs on the radio, our new system sends out a signal to display the same campaign on Astral’s digital boards.

Media Agency: OMD

Tous les articles par Astral Studio

Scotiabank

30 AVRIL – 27 MAI 2018 | TORONTO
DIGTAL + MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS DIGITAL + MÉGAVERTICAL

Scotiabank désirait créer un musée à aire ouverte dans les rues de Toronto où les passants pourraient publier leurs photos sur Instagram. Pour se faire, nous avons offert une plateforme de modération flexible au client qui lui permettait de choisir et de diffuser – sur nos abribus digitaux – les photos sélectionnées avec le #ScotiaGallery sur Instagram.


Agence média : PHD
Agence créative : Bensimon Byrne

Netflix – 13 Reasons Why

14 MAI – 10 JUIN 2018 | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS

Nous avons été mis au défi de créer une exécution spéciale et nous avons fourni une solution qui impliquait la modification de notre structure habituelle, dans lequel des images polaroid étaient enfilées en rangées à l’intérieur du boîtier publicitaire illuminés. Le résultat accrocheur capturait le style et l’ambiance de la série.

Agence média : Universal McCann Canada
Agence créative : Midnight Oil

Super Écran

MAI 7 – MAI 14 2018 | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MUR VIDÉO + MÉTROVISION

Dans l’optique de promouvoir Super Ecran Go, l’application qui vous permet de regarder la télé partout, Astral a développé une technologie qui donne vie à un superhéros. Un dispositif mesurant la vitesse du vent dans la station de métro McGill activait une vidéo en temps réel sur un écran Métrovision : la cape du superhéros s’envolait lors de l’arrivée d’un train et le mouvement de la cape reflétait la force du vent ressentie dans la station. Une murale numérique disposée sous l’écran affichait également une publicité vidéo synchronisée encourageant les passagers à utiliser l’application pendant qu’ils attendaient le prochain train.

Agence média : Bell Média
Agence créative : Bell Média

Just For Men

MARS 2018 | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • MUR VIDÉO

Mediacom et COMBE en collaboration avec Astral, ont exécuté une campagne innovante pour promouvoir la nouvelle gamme de produits pour la barbe de Just For Men à la Gare centrale de Montréal.

En adaptant notre technologie de reconnaissance faciale, un dispositif de reconnaissance de la barbe a été inséré dans une murale numérique : chaque fois qu’un homme barbu est détecté, ce dernier est interpellé par un message qui lui parle directement. Un autre exemple concret qui illustre comment Astral propulse les marques.

Agence média : Mediacom
Client et création : Combe

Shreddies

AVRIL 2018 | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • TSA

Afin de promouvoir ses efforts de bienfaisance, Shreddies présentait des bols vides dans certains abribus d’Astral à Toronto. Ces trois exécutions spéciales affichaient un bol vide avec une cuillère sur un napperon, le tout disposé sur une table. Les consommateurs étaient invités à prendre une photo des bols vides et à la partager sur Facebook ou Instagram avec le mot-clic #ShreddiesFillTheBowl. Pour chaque photo mise en ligne, Shreddies s’engageait à donner l’équivalent de 10 bols de céréales à des organismes de bienfaisance au Canada, offrant ainsi le petit déjeuner à des enfants des quatre coins du pays.

Agence média: Starcom Worldwide
Agence créative: Ogilvy & Mather

Loblaws – PC Optimum

29 JANVIER – 19 MARS | TORONTO
AFFICHAGE EXTÉRIEUR • MURALE + HORIZONTAL

Afin de promouvoir la fusion des programmes de loyauté PC Plus et Shoppers Optimum, Loblaws a marqué le coup sur des panneaux d’affichage extérieur Astral à Toronto. Le concept « À deux, c’est mieux » a été exécuté en utilisant d’immenses fils de soie dentaire pour relier deux panneaux, tout en mettant l’emphase sur les murales qui se retrouvent côte à côte au coin des rues Church et Bloor.


Agence média : Dentsu Media
Agence créative : John St.

Le Casino de Montréal

Le Casino de Montréal vous invite à danser sous les cocotiers

Le Casino de Montréal est en mode vacances et propose un embarquement immédiat pour le Sud! Astral a donc produit une campagne ludique à la station de métro McGill où les gens sont invités à agiter les bras pour embarquer dans la danse. Lorsque les passants marchent devant la murale, Gregory Charles – l’ambassadeur du Casino de Montréal – se met à jouer du ukulélé. Une pastille a été placée devant la murale numérique à la station de métro pour inciter les gens à interagir avec le panneau d’affichage. En agitant les bras ou en perfectionnant quelques pas de danse sur la pastille, les personnages entourant Gregory reproduisent les gestes en parfaite synchronisation. Au terme de la chorégraphie de 30 secondes dirigée par le participant, l’expérience prend fin et laisse place à un message invitant les gens au Casino.

Agence média : Cossette Média
Agence créative : Cossette

Lotto 649

Annonceur : Loto-Québec – Marie-Claudel Lalonde, Janie Thériault, Zoé Doucet, Marianne Brault
Agence : Sid Lee
Direction de création : Alex Bernier
Création: Christopher Jones, Alexandre Pellerin, Quentin Fauchon
Service-conseil : France Wong, Noémie Martin, Jenny Pham
Production : Sid Lee Studio – Audrey Filliatrault
Vidéaste : Alex Miglierina, Gabriel Cartier
Médias: Sid Lee Média – Émilie McAllister, Frédérick Lanteigne, Nicolas Gagnon

Infiniti

5 FÉVRIER – 25 FÉVRIER | CAL, EDM, TOR, VAN
DIGITAL • DIGITAL GRAND FORMAT

Astral, en partenariat avec les équipes radio de Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, et Vancouver, a lancé en primeur une campagne à la fine pointe de la technologie qui allie radio et affichage pour son client Infiniti. Au moyen d’un nouveau système, lorsque l’annonce d’Infiniti est diffusée à la radio, un signal est envoyé pour que des panneaux numériques extérieurs d’Astral affichent la publicité simultanément.

Agence Média: OMD