Tag Archives: recent-campaigns

Le Casino de Montréal

Casino Montreal is in vacation mode and offering an immediate departure to the South! Astral produced a playful campaign at the McGill subway station where people are invited to move their arms around and show off their best dance moves. When passersby walk in front of the mural, Gregory Charles (the casino’s ambassador), begins to play the ukulele. A marker on the floor was placed in front of the digital wall to encourage people to interact with the advertising face. By waving their arms, or perfecting their dance moves on the marker, the characters surrounding Gregory reproduce the gestures in perfect synchronization. At the end of the 30-second choreography, the experience ends and gives way to a message inviting people to the Casino.

Media agency: Cossette Media
Creative agency: Cossette

Lotto 649

Client : Loto-Québec – Marie-Claudel Lalonde, Janie Thériault, Zoé Doucet, Marianne Brault
Agency : Sid Lee
Creative Director : Alex Bernier
Creation: Christopher Jones, Alexandre Pellerin, Quentin Fauchon
Account services : France Wong, Noémie Martin, Jenny Pham
Production : Sid Lee Studio – Audrey Filliatrault
Video Editor : Alex Miglierina, Gabriel Cartier
Media Agency: Sid Lee Média – Émilie McAllister, Frédérick Lanteigne, Nicolas Gagnon

Infiniti

5 FEBRUARY – 25 FEBRUARY | CAL, EDM, TOR, VAN
DIGITAL • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

In partnership with the radio teams from Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto and Vancouver, Astral has launched an exclusive, state-of-the-art campaign combining radio with out-of-home for its client Infiniti. Whenever an Infiniti ad airs on the radio, our new system sends out a signal to display the same campaign on Astral’s digital boards.

Media Agency: OMD

March of the Zombies

OCTOBER 2017 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT • DOUBLE DECKER

As part of Montreal’s 375th anniversary celebration, the Astral Out of Home production team collaborated with special-effects specialists Blood Brothers to produce the always popular “March of the Zombies” Halloween event. Astral Out of Home executed a bus wrap on a Grayline double-decker, while the Blood Brothers crew went to work on the final 3D execution.

Until October 28, the bus will go around the streets of Montreal carrying a group of zombies, a distraught tour guide and some decontamination agents. The campaign will close on October 28 with a parade through the Quartier des spectacles. Last year, over 10,000 “living dead” joined in the freaky fun.

Loto Quebec – Walking Dead

SEPTEMBER 18 2017 | MONTREAL
STREET FURNITURE • MEGACOLUMN

The Astral Out of Home network helped Loto-Québec’s “Walking Dead” campaign make quite am impact, scaring up some attention from passers-by at the corner of De Maisonneuve Boulevard and Metcalfe Street in Montreal.

The campaign was designed to promote the “Walking Dead” scratch-card lottery, which returns this year with a $20,000 jackpot. The 4-week “Walking Dead” campaign included a one-night stunt in which an actor in full zombie make-up was hidden inside a MegaColumn to scare passers-by. The stunt was filmed with a hidden camera and then posted on our digital column network in Montreal in order to increase visibility.

See the video below.

Media Agency: Sid Lee Media
Creative Agency: Sid Lee

Kayak

SEPTEMBER 2017 | TORONTO + VANCOUVER
MOMENTUM • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

In September, Kayak joined forces with Astral Out of Home to leverage our coast-to-coast network of large-format digital billboards in order to advertise current flight trends and low fares in real time. Astral’s Momentum service was used to set up the dynamic 4-week campaign, allowing the advertiser to post exact prices and current promotions. Data was fed through an RSS feed, providing real-time information about accurate prices and the most popular destinations.
In addition, Kayak created extra impact by posting the campaign on Canada’s longest full-motion-video digital horizontal billboard (located at Yonge Street & Dundas Square in Toronto), and with domination coverage at the corner of Robson and Granville in downtown Vancouver.

Media Agency: Touché Toronto

Hertel

SEPTEMBER 6 2017 | MONTREAL
MOMENTUM • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

The agency Alfred, in collaboration with Astral Out of Home and QuatreCentQuatre, launched an innovative advertising campaign for Hertel, aimed at helping people deal with messy roommates who never seem to get the message when they’re told to pick up after themselves.
The advertiser’s website had a dedicated space where people could give guilty roommates a housecleaning ultimatum to put more pressure on them to clean up their act. The ultimatums were then posted in real time on an Astral Out of Home large-format digital billboard – the perfect way to make the message loud and clear.
The billboard was posted for 24 hours on the Hertel website and on Facebook Live (see the video).

Advertiser: Hertel – Sylvie Jenneau, Andréa Paquin-Lessard, Mylène Côté
Agency: Alfred
Creative Director: Jean-François Bernier
Creative Writers: Martin Charron, Marc-Antoine Fortier
Art Director: Nicolas Rivard
Account Services: Johanna Lessard, Fanny Richelet, Krystelle Ruest, Audrey-Kim Poulin
Strategy: France Guay, Marilyse Dionne
Social Strategy: Marie-Anne Larochelle
Production: Général Films – Fanny Richelet, Antoine Bernier
Director: Édith Jorish
Web Production: QuatreCentQuatre
Media: OMD, Alfred
Public Relations: Canidé
Music: JD Leblanc

HOTELS.COM

JUNE 19 – JULY 16 | TORONTO
MOMENTUM • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

Using Astral Out of Home’s Momentum service, Hotels.com created a dynamic ad campaign directly linked to traffic conditions. The ads appeared on two large-format digital billboards to promote the company’s online booking service for the summer vacation season. The first face was located on the Gardiner Expressway, reaching drivers from Toronto’s western suburbs, while the second was located on the TransCanada Highway, close to Iron Workers’ Memorial Bridge, near downtown Vancouver.

The amusing concept used the latest traffic conditions as a way to emphasize product benefits, i.e. instant rebates when traffic was light and rewarding deals when it was heavy. The ads were designed to bring a smile to commuters’ faces, regardless of the traffic situation.

Media Agency: MEC
Creative Agency: J. Walter Thompson Toronto

Pepsi

July 17 – Sept 10 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

Pepsi Canada chose to promote its “Snap with Pepsi” campaign using Astral Out of Home transit shelters and a mural in Toronto. SnapCodes replicating giant bottles were displayed on vinyl decals, allowing passers-by to easily take pictures via Snapchat. In doing so, a special lens was unlocked for one hour, during which time users could take fun selfies. The transit shelter also prominently featured a large decal showing a moose in colourful sunglasses (the accessory appearing on the special lens), in order to attract attention and generate curiosity.

Media Agency: Novus Canada
Creative Agency: BBDO

Moosehead

JUNE 26 – JULY 23 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

As both Moosehead Breweries and Canada celebrate their 150th this year, Moosehead launched the “We Are Still Pioneers” campaign in May to highlight the anniversary and the history of Canadian resilience.

Astral Out of Home helped Moosehead launch the invite phase with special showcase transit shelters that displayed real limited edition “Canada Day Future Bottles” of Moosehead Lager. Canadians were invited to write their vision of what the future of the country should look like on the labels and share them using the #Outlast hashtag on social media. The outer transit shelter face showcased Moosehead Lager’s newly redesigned label.

Media Agency: Media Experts
Creative Agency: Taxi 2

Via Rail

AUGUST 21 – SEPT 17 | MONTREAL + TORONTO
MOMENTUM  • DIGITAL LARGE FORMAT

To encourage drivers to start riding trains, Via Rail and its agency, Touché, turned to Astral Out of Home’s Momentum offering to bring life to their latest campaign. A predetermined set of strategic highway billboards located in Montreal and Toronto displayed messages based on the latest traffic conditions. Pushing the boundaries of this technology even further, Astral displayed the driving time from the exact location of a billboard to a specific destination if it happened to be greater than the travel time by train.

The objective of the campaign was to demonstrate that taking the train is often faster (not to mention less frustrating) than driving.

Media Agency: Touché
Creative Agency: Cossette

La Bête

JUNE 26 – JULY 23 | QUEBEC CITY
TRANSIT • BUS WRAP

La Bête, a Quebec City bar and steakhouse, collaborated with Astral Out of Home on an impactful campaign for a period of 8 weeks in the summer of 2017. On the RTC’s 800 line, we created the very first Metrobus wrap. The 800 line runs through most of the city’s major arteries and stops very close to the restaurant itself, guaranteeing lots of visibility all summer long, during festivals and the vacation season.

By wrapping the side and back of the articulated bus, and then adding a king poster, the client reached their goal of promoting its ready-to-eat take-out service.

Creative Agency: HATEM

Unibroue

APRIL 2017 | MONTREAL
TRANSIT + OUTDOOR • MURAL + HORIZONTAL

To celebrate its 25th anniversary, Unibroue invited 5 illustrators to put their own unique spin on the microbrewery’s famous beers. In collaboration with Astral Out of Home, the artists were asked to draw directly on the ad faces of two 10×20-foot horizontal billboards to create their personalized version of the Quebec brewery’s iconic beer labels. The creative execution took two full days to complete. The campaign was also deployed on backlit posters in Montreal’s Sherbrooke and McGill metro stations, as well as in the 1000 de la Gauchetière office building.

Agency: dada communications
Video production: Bif Productions
Artists: Rupert Bottenberg, Jason Botkin, Jérémie Lemarbre, Mélodie Lehoux et Raphaële Bard

Monster

MAY – JUNE 2017 | TORONTO
STREET FURNITURE • TSA

Monster.ca took advantage of Astral’ Out Of Home’s street level products to strengthen brand awareness to the employment market. Monster is a global online employment solution that connects people and job opportunities. In Toronto, Monster wrapped ad cases in purple fur to bring the brand mascot to life. The results are very fun and extremely attention-getting. GRPs rounded out the campaign in Toronto and on Montreal Street columns.

Media Agency: OMD Canada
Creative Agency: KBS Agency, New York

Archives du mot-clé recent-campaigns

Le Casino de Montréal

Le Casino de Montréal vous invite à danser sous les cocotiers

Le Casino de Montréal est en mode vacances et propose un embarquement immédiat pour le Sud! Astral a donc produit une campagne ludique à la station de métro McGill où les gens sont invités à agiter les bras pour embarquer dans la danse. Lorsque les passants marchent devant la murale, Gregory Charles – l’ambassadeur du Casino de Montréal – se met à jouer du ukulélé. Une pastille a été placée devant la murale numérique à la station de métro pour inciter les gens à interagir avec le panneau d’affichage. En agitant les bras ou en perfectionnant quelques pas de danse sur la pastille, les personnages entourant Gregory reproduisent les gestes en parfaite synchronisation. Au terme de la chorégraphie de 30 secondes dirigée par le participant, l’expérience prend fin et laisse place à un message invitant les gens au Casino.

Agence média : Cossette Média
Agence créative : Cossette

Lotto 649

Annonceur : Loto-Québec – Marie-Claudel Lalonde, Janie Thériault, Zoé Doucet, Marianne Brault
Agence : Sid Lee
Direction de création : Alex Bernier
Création: Christopher Jones, Alexandre Pellerin, Quentin Fauchon
Service-conseil : France Wong, Noémie Martin, Jenny Pham
Production : Sid Lee Studio – Audrey Filliatrault
Vidéaste : Alex Miglierina, Gabriel Cartier
Médias: Sid Lee Média – Émilie McAllister, Frédérick Lanteigne, Nicolas Gagnon

Infiniti

5 FÉVRIER – 25 FÉVRIER | CAL, EDM, TOR, VAN
DIGITAL • DIGITAL GRAND FORMAT

Astral, en partenariat avec les équipes radio de Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, et Vancouver, a lancé en primeur une campagne à la fine pointe de la technologie qui allie radio et affichage pour son client Infiniti. Au moyen d’un nouveau système, lorsque l’annonce d’Infiniti est diffusée à la radio, un signal est envoyé pour que des panneaux numériques extérieurs d’Astral affichent la publicité simultanément.

Agence Média: OMD

La Marche des Zombies

OCTOBRE 2017 | MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT • DOUBLE DECKER

Dans le cadre du 375e anniversaire de la Ville de Montréal, l’équipe de production d’Astral Affichage a collaboré avec les Blood Brothers, des spécialistes en effets spéciaux, pour réaliser la promotion du désormais incontournable évènement de l’Halloween de la ville, la Marche des Zombies. Le maquillage d’un autobus à deux étages Grayline a été exécuté par l’équipe d’Astral Affichage tandis que l’équipe des Blood Brothers a quant à elle mis son talent à l’œuvre dans l’exécution finale en 3D.

Cet autobus sillonnera les rues de Montréal jusqu’au 28 octobre prochain avec, à son bord, une troupe de zombies, une guide touristique complètement disjonctée et des agents de décontamination. L’opération culminera par un défilé le 28 octobre au Quartier des spectacles. L’an dernier, plus de 10 000 morts-vivants s’étaient joints à la fête funeste.

Loto Québec – Walking Dead

18 SEPTEMBRE 2017 | MONTRÉAL
MOBILIER URBAIN • MEGACOLONNE

Grâce à la collaboration avec le réseau d’Astral Affichage, la campagne « Walking Dead » de Loto-Québec n’est pas passée inaperçue, donnant ainsi la frousse à plusieurs passants qui se trouvaient à l’angle des rues De Maisonneuve et Metcalfe à Montréal le mois dernier.

L’offensive avait pour but de faire la promotion des billets à gratter The Walking Dead, qui sont de retour cette année avec un gros lot de 20 000 $. La campagne de quatre (4) semaines « Walking Dead » comportait entre autres un stunt d’une soirée où un comédien aux allures de zombie était dissimulé à l’intérieur d’une mégacolonne et faisait sursauter les piétons lorsqu’ils marchaient à proximité. L’initiative a été capté par une caméra cachée et présentée sur le réseau de colonnes numériques de Montréal afin d’en accroître la visibilité.

Voyez la vidéo.

Agence média: Sid Lee Média
Agence créative: Sid Lee

Kayak

SEPTEMBRE 2017 | TORONTO + VANCOUVER
MOMENTUM • NUMÉRIQUE GRAND FORMAT

En septembre, Kayak, en collaboration avec Astral Affichage, a utilisé le réseau de panneaux numériques grands formats à travers le pays pour annoncer en temps réel les tendances actuelles des vols et leurs coûts avantageux. Le service Momentum d’Astral a été mis à contribution pour monter la campagne dynamique d’une durée de quatre (4) semaines qui permettait d’afficher les prix exacts ainsi que les promotions en vigueur. Les données provenaient d’un fil RSS qui donnait les prix réels ainsi que les destinations les plus achetées en temps réel.
De plus, Kayak a voulu créer un impact majeur pour afficher sa campagne en utilisant également le plus long panneau horizontal d’affichage numérique vidéo à mouvement intégral au Canada (au square Yonge-Dundas de Toronto) ainsi qu’en exploitant la domination au coin des rues Robson et Granville au centre-ville de Vancouver.

Agence média: Touché Toronto

Hertel

6 SEPTEMBRE 2017 | MONTRÉAL
MOMENTUM • NUMÉRIQUE GRAND FORMAT

L’agence Alfred, en collaboration avec Astral Affichage et QuatreCentQuatre, lançait une offensive publicitaire inédite pour Hertel. Cette campagne ludique visait à aider les gens aux prises avec un colocataire négligent et qui ne savaient plus trop comment lui dire de se ramasser.
Les internautes pouvaient alors lancer, via le site web de l’annonceur, un ultimatum ménager à un coloc traineux, et afin de lui mettre de la pression pour qu’il fasse sa tâche, l’ultimatum était affiché en temps réel sur un panneau numérique grand format d’Astral Affichage. Rien de mieux pour lui envoyer un message clair et sans équivoque pour assainir leur collocation, non? Le panneau a fait l’objet d’une retransmission pendant 24 heures sur le site d’Hertel, et en direct sur Facebook. Voyez la vidéo.

Annonceur: Hertel – Sylvie Jenneau, Andréa Paquin-Lessard, Mylène Côté
Agence: Alfred
Direction de création: Jean-François Bernier
Conception-rédaction: Martin Charron, Marc-Antoine Fortier
Direction artistique: Nicolas Rivard
Service-conseil: Johanna Lessard, Fanny Richelet, Krystelle Ruest, Audrey-Kim Poulin
Stratégie: France Guay, Marilyse Dionne
Stratégie sociale: Marie-Anne Larochelle
Production: Général Films – Fanny Richelet, Antoine Bernier
Réalisation: Édith Jorish
Production web: QuatreCentQuatre
Médias: OMD, Alfred
Relations publiques: Canidé
Musique: JD Leblanc

HOTELS.COM

19 JUIN – 16 JUILLET | TORONTO
MOMENTUM • NUMÉRIQUE GRAND FORMAT

En collaboration avec le service Momentum d’Astral Affichage, Hotels.com a créé une campagne publicitaire dynamique affichant l’état actuel de la circulation sur deux panneaux numériques grand format afin de faire la promotion de son service en ligne pour la saison estivale. La première face se trouvait sur l’autoroute Gardiner et rejoignait les automobilistes des banlieues de l’ouest de Toronto. La deuxième se trouvait sur l’autoroute transcanadienne, près du pont Iron Workers Memorial, à proximité du centre-ville de Vancouver.

Le concept ludique diffusait aux automobilistes des informations sur l’état de la circulation actuelle en soulignant les avantages des rabais instantanés lorsque la circulation est fluide. Lorsqu’un ralentissement se fait sentir, on jouait avec les sentiments que les bouchons de circulation arrivent à nous faire ressentir, le tout pour faire sourire les automobilistes coincés dans leur voiture.

Media Agency: MEC
Creative Agency: J. Walter Thompson Toronto

Pepsi

17 juillet-10 septembre | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS

Pepsi Canada a choisi les abribus d’Astral Affichage à Toronto, ainsi qu’une murale, pour promouvoir sa campagne « Snap avec Pepsi ». Utilisant le même principe que les codes QR, les SnapCodes étaient dupliqués sur des vinyles à l’image de bouteilles géantes pour que les usagers puissent les prendre en photo facilement. Une fois le code traité dans l’interface de l’application Snapchat, une lentille spéciale était débloquée pour une durée d’une heure. Les usagers pouvaient ainsi s’amuser avec la lentille, en prenant notamment des égo-portraits. Un grand décalque imprimé d’un orignal à lunettes très coloré, le symbole de la lentille débloquée, était aussi affiché en gros plan pour attirer l’attention et piquer la curiosité des passants.

Agence media : Novus Canada
Agence creative : BBDO

Moosehead

26 JUIN – 23 JUILLET | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN• ABRIBUS

Pour fêter leur 150e anniversaire – et celui du Canada – les brasseries Moosehead ont lancé en mai la campagne « Still Pioneers », qui souligne la résilience et le travail acharné qui ont marqué le passé et qui continuent de façonner l’avenir.

Astral Affichage a aidé Moosehead à élaborer la phase « invitation » de la campagne au niveau de la rue, grâce à des abribus particuliers qui mettaient en valeur des « bouteilles de l’avenir », édition fête du Canada. La face d’affichage a été convertie afin d’y insérer de vraies bouteilles. Offertes en quantité limitée, ces bouteilles de bière Moosehead avaient des étiquettes blanches, sur lesquelles les Canadiens étaient invités à écrire leur vision du Canada de demain, pour ensuite la partager sur les médias sociaux à l’aide du mot-clic #Outlast. Sur la partie extérieure de cette même face publicitaire, on pouvait voir la nouvelle bouteille standard de Moosehead, complètement reconçue.

Agence média: Media Experts
Agence créative: Taxi 2

Via Rail

21 AOÛT – 17 SEPTEMBRE | MONTRÉAL + TORONTO
MOMENTUM • NUMÉRIQUE GRAND FORMAT

Afin d’inciter les automobilistes à utiliser le train, Via Rail et l’agence Touché ont choisi Astral Affichage et son service Momentum pour animer leur plus récente campagne publicitaire. Grâce à l’utilisation de la technologie d’affichage en temps réel, des panneaux ont été stratégiquement choisis (en raison de leur emplacement dans la région de Montréal et de Toronto) afin de diffuser des messages sur l’état de la circulation sur les routes. Désireux de repousser les limites de la technologie encore plus loin, nous avons été en mesure d’afficher la durée du trajet en voiture entre le panneau et la destination visée si celui-ci était plus long que le parcours en train.

L’objectif de la campagne était de démontrer que le train est souvent la manière la plus rapide, et surtout la moins frustrante, de se rendre à destination.

Agence Média: Touché
Agence créative: Cossette

La Bête

26 JUIN – 23 JUILLET | QUÉBEC
TRANSIT • AUTOBUS MAQUILLÉ

Le restaurant La Bête, un steakhouse-bar situé dans Ville de Québec, a travaillé conjointement avec Astral Affichage pour élaborer une campagne estivale marquante de 8 semaines. En créant la toute première dominance sur un Métrobus de la ligne 800 du Réseau de Transport de la Capitale –circuit qui traverse la plupart des grands axes routiers de la ville et qui possède un arrêt tout près de l’établissement –, le restaurant s’est assuré de la visibilité tout au long de l’été, notamment durant la saison des festivals et des vacances.

En misant sur un maquillage sur le côté et sur le dos de l’autobus articulé, ainsi qu’un panobus côté, La Bête cherchait à faire la promotion de son service de prêt-à-manger pour emporter.

Agence créative: HATEM

Unibroue

18 AVRIL 2017  |  MONTRÉAL
TRANSIT + AFFICHAGE EXTÉRIEUR • MURALE + HORIZONTAL

Pour célébrer ses 25 ans, Unibroue a invité cinq illustrateurs à imaginer leur version personnelle des célèbres bières de la microbrasserie. En collaboration avec Astral Affichage, les illustrateurs ont pu dessiner directement sur la face publicitaire de deux panneaux horizontaux 10 pieds par 20 pieds. L’exécution créative s’est déroulée sur deux jours complets. La campagne s’est aussi déployée dans le métro de Montréal sur des lumiquais aux stations Sherbrooke et McGill, ainsi qu’au 1000 de la Gauchetière.

Agence : dada communications
Production Vidéo : Bif Productions
Artistes : Rupert Bottenberg, Jason Botkin, Jérémie Lemarbre, Mélodie Lehoux et Raphaële Bard

Monster

MAI – JUIN 2017 | TORONTO
MOBILIER URBAIN • ABRIBUS

Le site de recherche d’emplois Monster.ca a choisi les abribus d’Astral Affichage à Toronto pour augmenter la notoriété de sa marque. Inspirées de sa mascotte, un monstre violet à poil long, les structures des faces publicitaires ont été enveloppées de poils mauves. Le résultat, très ludique, donnait l’impression que la mascotte prenait vie sur l’abribus et a attiré particulièrement l’attention des passants et des usagers des transports en commun. Une campagne ciblée en français s’est également décliné à Montréal sur des colonnes de rue.

Agence média : OMD Canada
Agence créative : KBS Agency, New York